We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a chain restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of East Side Mario's

East Side Mario's
Ranked #83 of 242 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Price range: US$7 - US$13
Cuisines: Italian, Canadian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Eastside Mario's is an exciting family restaurant that offers cuisine inspired by Little Italy in the heart of New York. Our traditional Italian fare is mixed with comfort foods and classic Canadian dishes. A trip to Eastside Mario's resembles a visit to one of New York City's most acclaimed and popular regions. We offer a streetscape decor that puts you at the corner of Canal and Mulberry. Authentic storefronts and tenement buildings give you the feel of eating in a vibrant and bustling city street. Service inspired by the energy of Little Italy makes every visit unique. You can also join us in the Liberty Bar, a throwback to a prohibition-era speak-easy where we offer up half priced appetizers daily. Enjoy our popular Gahan handcrafted ales or one of our signature cocktails while watching your favourite team on our 90 inch projector, 60 inch flat screen and 4 other TV's.Half-priced appetizers are available Mon-Thurs 4-6pm & 9pm-close, Fri-Sat 9pm-close and Sun 4-6pm and 9pm-close in the Liberty Bar. There's always more to make you smile at Eastside Mario's. General Manager, Mike Roberts and Assistant General Manager, Jessica Doyle, are always there for you!
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good for a chain restaurant”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A nice option for family outing. Basic East Side Mario's food. Decent service but good if you have kids with you.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moosab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    19
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incompetent delivery driver”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I cannot comment on the food. Ordered takeout, delivery driver apparently came, knocked, but did not ring doorbell. Was far away and did not hear knock. Called 1hr 20 min later and asked about it, they said driver came and knocked but no once answered, but he's still on the road and has the food if i still wanted it. No thank you, i do not want cold, soggy food 30 minutes after i expected it for the full price. Now the incompetent driver gets a free meal. Thanks, east side mario's!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Outtoeat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
“Culinary801 Food Critique”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We were seated to a clean table in a reasonable time and were handed our menus with a friendly smile. The waitress mentioned their specials although we decided to just get our usual. We got our appetizers and they were warm and fairly good portions. The only thing that I thought could of been approved on was how often the waiter came by to ask for refills etc., they only came a couple times. Their new menus were a nice design with some new choices all at a decent price. Since this is a chain restaurant the decor was expected but still familiar and welcoming with the theme executed well. Our cheques were given soon after our table was cleared.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tay_M44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacombe, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Not as good as other East Side Mario's”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Once seated it took awhile for the server to come take our drink order and then to return for our supper order. I had a ceasar salad and it tasted watery, like they hadn't dried it after rinsing and no dressing would stick to the lettuce - yuck! We both ordered from the Everyday Value's section and my pizza was large enough for two while my husband's Fettuccini Alfredo was more like a kid's size meal. The waiter never once asked if we wanted refills on our drinks, which we finished before we were done the salad/bread. The bread was actually the best part of the entire meal!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Satisfied our Italian food craving”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

There are not a lot of Italian restaurants in PEI. When you find one, they don't open until 5 PM or have a very small lunch menu. Mario's was none of that, the food was fresh, the service very good and the prices were fair. There is a $9.99, two course lunch, that is terrific. It's a large restaurant with walls strewn with pictures of Italy which helped my wife and I reminisce.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonM4720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed East Side Mario's also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to East Side Mario's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing