We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful !!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dundee Arms Inn Restaurant and Pub

Dundee Arms Inn Restaurant and Pub
Ranked #35 of 241 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$15
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Lacombe, Canada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had Saturday brunch here and everything about it was great. The waitress was cheerful, the food was very tasty, the atmosphere was relaxed and the interior was very charming.

I would definitely eat here again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    48
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orillia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A lovely, tasty and much enjoyed dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

As guests of the Dundee Inn we wanted to enjoy the main dining room during our recent holiday to PEI. The dining room itself is very old-world charming....lovely décor. Our waiter was very pleasant, attentive and helpful. The food itself was an excellent dining experience. I choose the pork tenderloin and my husband opted for the strawberry chicken, Both dishes were well prepared, presented well and very enjoyable. We normally do not have desert but on the occasion of my husband's birthday we each enjoyed a fabulous desert.....decadent! The value was excellent for the reasonable pricing. A very enjoyable dining experience.....would highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DOGSTARR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“The Dundee has an elegance that is undeniable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Dundee has an elegance that is undeniable! A beautiful building, fine linen and detailed service added to a special mom and daughter's lunch. This is a place that girls will just love!

There are many wines by the glass to choose from as well as an ample menu. I chose a fish fry trio that had breaded scallops, shrimp and battered haddock with french fries. It was $16.99, I had enough left over to have a second meal. The haddock was very good, nicely cooked and a pleasant change from cod. The scallop and shrimp were just okay. The overall experience - lovely.

31/2 mmm's out of 5

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Visited Dundee arms for the first time in years during the Burger Love campaign. Personally I felt they had the best burger. That mushroom cream cheese sauce should be bottled and sold on its own!

Aside from that, both the dining room and pub side are very nice. Depending on what you are looking for they have a more formal fine dining menu, as well as a pub menu. Both have many delicious options.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston, B.C.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Food tasty but small”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The mussels I had were small compared to the ones I had a Lot 30 down the street. The rack of lamb lacked meat and was tough. The food was tasty but lacked volume. Atmosphere is very nice and friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DonCreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dundee Arms Inn Restaurant and Pub also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Dundee Arms Inn Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing