We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mussels and Lobster ever!!”

Lobster-On-The-Wharf Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 260 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Price range: US$12 - US$31
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are located at 2 Prince St. Wharf in historic Charlottetown, PEI. You cannot get any closer to the water with over half our dining area being over the water at high tide. Lobster On The Wharf specializes in a wide variety of seafood and has great options for the landlovers and kids as well. We have more outdoor seating than anywhere else on PEI. Lobster On The Wharf also does private functions and special occassions. With our adjacent seafood market the fresh seafood might as well be taken straight out of the sea or off the boat!
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We enjoyed this restaurant right on the waterfront in Charloottetown. The dinner for two was out of this world yummy! 3 lbs of mussels, a 2lb lobster each plus a bottle of wine. The waitstaff were very friendly and helpful. Our waitress, Sydney, was outstanding. We enjoyed it so much we went back for a second time during our stay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janet A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven L, Owner at Lobster-On-The-Wharf Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Janet,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your dinner at Lobster on the Wharf. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff. Next time you are on the Island we hope to see you again at Lobster on the Wharf.

Thanks,
Steven Larkin
Owner/Operator
Lobster on the Wharf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 446 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Nice, casual restaurant right on the wharf in Charlottetown. Friendly staff, good food. I'd go back anytime.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank charlottemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven L, Owner at Lobster-On-The-Wharf Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Charlotte,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Lobster on the Wharf on Tripadvisor. We would love to have you back anytime as well.

Thanks,
Steven Larkin
Owner/Operator
Lobster on the Wharf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were there,my husband and another couple for supper. Great crab cakes,fish ´n chips was the best I ever ate ,the fish chowder was succulent ,plenty of mussels and the desserts are to die for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven L, Owner at Lobster-On-The-Wharf Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Kathy,

We are pleased to hear that everyone enjoyed their experience here at Lobster on the Wharf. The fish n chips really are fantastic. We buy fresh haddock, which costs more, but tastes a whole lot better. We hope to see you again.

Thanks,
Steven Larkin
Owner/Operator
Lobster on the Wharf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Me and my buddy had about an hour to kill one afternoon so we decided to head to Lobster-On-The-Wharf for a few drinks and maybe an app. We sat upstairs on the patio and I can honestly say the view was amazing. We each had a bowl of the Lobster Bisque and split an order of Crab Cakes. Both were really good! The sun was shining and the breeze felt great as we enjoyed a few beers on a late afternoon. I highly recommend doing this as it is worth every minute. Prices were very fair, and I am glad we chose to visit! I look forward to seeing the view of the Wharf again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven L, Owner at Lobster-On-The-Wharf Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Chance,

Great to hear that you and your buddy had a great time on the upper deck at Lobster on the Wharf. Our upstairs deck truly does have the best view in Charlottetown. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Hopefully it won't be too long.

Thanks,
Steven Larkin
Owner/Operator
Lobster on the Wharf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

we arrived in Charlottetown at lunchtime and were hungry. No time to shop around for "the best place in town", so we did what we rarely do: go to the obvious, next best place, although it looked a bit like a tourist trap at first sight.
The deck out back is great! a bit shaky in the strong wind gives you the feeling of being right at, if not on the sea. Service was very nice and fast and the food? Brilliant! The oysters were absoletly fresh and delicious! They come with two kinds of dips - a horseradish cream and a home-made wasabe cream. The wasabe is excellent! we scooped the last bit out with a piece of bread, that's how good it was. And the lobster? Amazing! All a tiny bit pricey - maybe. here comes the tourist factor. But well worth it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spuetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven L, Owner at Lobster-On-The-Wharf Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review of Lobster on the Wharf. I am a huge fan of the wasabi creme. It is wonderful on lobster as well. I see from your post that you are visiting from Australia, but you never know if we will see you again at Lobster on the Wharf. We hope so.

Thanks,
Steven Larkin
Owner/Operator
Lobster on the Wharf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lobster-On-The-Wharf Restaurant also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Lobster-On-The-Wharf Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing