We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and best of all, good food”
Review of Papa Joe's

Papa Joe's
Ranked #22 of 249 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Nampa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good service and best of all, good food”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and I shared a bowl of seafood chowder -really good, then shared a scallop platter served on mashed potatoes with scallops wrapped in bacon, and cooked cauliflower, broccoli and half of a red beet. A tasty roll added to the great meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Verna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    56
    21
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
273 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Wednesday Curry is Fabulous”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Wednesday night is curry night at Papa Joe's and it is worth the visit. We had a tasty assorted plate that was nicely presented, hot and very satisfying.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ELC_Freddy_Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Home style eats”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Good home style meals, reasonably portioned and priced. Enjoyed lunch here with friends.The atmosphere was diner busy, with little privacy but the service was attentive, and, after all, we were there to eat. Can't wait to try their Indian cuisine menu on Wednesday evenings this fall.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IMPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service, fabulous food”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I remember Papa Joe's as catering more to the seniors' crowd. The old menu reflected as much - liver and onions, pork chop dinner, turkey dinner, fried chicken dinner etc. Well, what a surprise we got when we ate there last night. While the decor is still in need of an update, the menu has been overhauled and is more reminiscent of the old Joseph's restaurant than of Papa Joe's. Our party tried various items from the menu including a kid's meal, lasagna, bruschetta goat cheese flat bread, linguine and a Chinese 5 spice salmon salad. Portions were generous and the food was amazing. I'll be dreaming of that flat bread for a week. Our waiter, Daniel, was gracious and was excellent with our children. While not somewhere I'd go for a romantic meal (due to the decor and ambiance), it's a wonderful place to go for a family meal, especially when mom and dad want to have something a little special. We'll be back sooner rather than later!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Punziedoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Food looked and tasted somewhat bland on multiple visits. Not bad enough to stop me from going (saved me from cooking) but not what I would expect from a well-established, family restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SC-PEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa Joe's also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Papa Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing