We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice.”
Review of Papa Joe's

Papa Joe's
Ranked #25 of 247 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Real home cooked food. Great flavour. While travelling it is a real treat to find home cooked meals, great service and a clean setting. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    55
    21
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just for the Halibut......”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Went for a family lunch, great quick service, loved the rolls. I had the Thai Halibut with the mango spinach salad that was a fresh flavor..... Yum yum.... well done.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kajsatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best meal in a long long time”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

While on the island for a family visit we went to Papa Joes for a meal before we left. We were a group of 6, ages 11 - 86. Not sure what everyone had but I know my youngest had the special that included shrimp, ribs and sweet potato fries. I had bacon wrapped scollops and beef brisket. WOW!!! What a great meal. Presented well and huge portions this was by far one of the best meal I've had in a long time.
The menu had 4 or 5 pages and everything looked yummy. They could easily cut the menu items in half and there would still be enough to choose from that you could have a great meal every day for a month.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good service and best of all, good food”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and I shared a bowl of seafood chowder -really good, then shared a scallop platter served on mashed potatoes with scallops wrapped in bacon, and cooked cauliflower, broccoli and half of a red beet. A tasty roll added to the great meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Verna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
256 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Wednesday Curry is Fabulous”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Wednesday night is curry night at Papa Joe's and it is worth the visit. We had a tasty assorted plate that was nicely presented, hot and very satisfying.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ELC_Freddy_Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa Joe's also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Papa Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing