We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Sirenella Ristorante - CLOSED

Sirenella Ristorante
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I read a lot of the reviews of this restaurant before I chose it for my birthday dinner. We started with the lobster ravioli. Unbelievably good, very, very rich. Our entrees were both with seafood. The pasta is made in-house (what a treat and exactly the way it should be). My husband was very impressed with the amount of seafood he got in his dish. Corin was our server and was just terrific. Very outgoing, well versed in the food and great attitude. Tiramasu was surreal. It was light, airy and decadent. Best decision I made (even though some reviewers were not complimentary). Fun place - we will come back. We have more things to try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    47
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Actually a 3.5”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Dined here tonight and have some mixed feelings. I have broken it down to Pros, Cons and the in-between. Pros: excellent service, good location, and traditional Northern Italian menu. Cons: high price, limited parking and ambiance dated/stale (small tables, old standard paintings, yellowed newspaper clippings). The in-betweens: food was okay but could have been better, portions should have been larger, and menu should be more extensive. Would I eat here again, probably not, the food just isn't shining like it should.... especially at that price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shrekman1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superior Italian!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

An awesome dinner experience! Pasta with lobster was to be savoured, slowly and with every tastebud. Tiramisu was as light as air. Staff personable, knowledgeable and funny.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Terrible food”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Came for dinner and really didn't like atmosphere. Food was not very good at all, calamari was rubbery and dinner left us feeling sick later that evening. Would not recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank moosab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal Maine
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We ate here for lunch. The pasta was very good. My young son cleaned his plate! We ate outside on a beautiful day, and my only complaint would be that the sanitation service arrived to collect the garbage from the restaurant while we were there, which I guess was unfortunate timing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JustLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sirenella Ristorante also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing