We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent pasta!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirenella Ristorante - CLOSED

Sirenella Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent pasta!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We ate dinner here and both had the special. Homemade fettucini, white wine garlic cream sauce, pesto, spinach and chicken. It was excellent!! Rich and creamy and full of flavour! The bread offered pre-meal was not so good though. It was dried out and unfortunately cold. A few minutes in the oven to make it hot and crusty would have a gone a long way! Caprese salad was fresh and tasty!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorrilynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    47
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere but limited menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

You step into this place and you feel like you are in Italy. Charming decor and intimate without being noisy or too much in your fellow diners' laps. A real change of pace for a town filled with fish restaurants. But I found my steak to be worse than average and the price quite steep. Wait staff were generally slow and unhelpful. Spaghetti with meat sauce quite tasty but very heavy on the pepper, so hard to eat if you are not a pepper person. All in all, a mixed experience. Torn between three and four stars.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Seniortourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

To start with, the meals were excellent. My wife, who is from Rome, will attest to that. The Italian menu was spot on and our English waiter's "restaurant Italian" (as he called it) was very good.

But what I'd really like to point out is the experience we had with our waiter (unfortunately, I do not remember his name). We were with our 19-month old toddler who was not in the best of spirits this evening (as toddlers can be). Our waiter went beyond our expectations in making us feel at comfort and providing us anything and everything we could possibly need to make the best of our dining experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Azevedo_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I read a lot of the reviews of this restaurant before I chose it for my birthday dinner. We started with the lobster ravioli. Unbelievably good, very, very rich. Our entrees were both with seafood. The pasta is made in-house (what a treat and exactly the way it should be). My husband was very impressed with the amount of seafood he got in his dish. Corin was our server and was just terrific. Very outgoing, well versed in the food and great attitude. Tiramasu was surreal. It was light, airy and decadent. Best decision I made (even though some reviewers were not complimentary). Fun place - we will come back. We have more things to try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Actually a 3.5”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Dined here tonight and have some mixed feelings. I have broken it down to Pros, Cons and the in-between. Pros: excellent service, good location, and traditional Northern Italian menu. Cons: high price, limited parking and ambiance dated/stale (small tables, old standard paintings, yellowed newspaper clippings). The in-betweens: food was okay but could have been better, portions should have been larger, and menu should be more extensive. Would I eat here again, probably not, the food just isn't shining like it should.... especially at that price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shrekman1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sirenella Ristorante also viewed

Stratford, Charlottetown
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing