We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clair C
1 review
“Ideal”
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My families first visit to PEI and we were not disappointed. The property had everything we could need... I could find negatives but they would be so irrelevant, and I can find lots and lots of positives.
It is easy walking distance to downtown Charlottetown and using our bikes we were able to explore the wider city with ease.
The house is clean, spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is equipped well enough to cook a meal and there is a good bbq on the small deck.
We stayed during a hot, humid spell but there were air conditioning units in the bedrooms making for comfortable nights.
Importantly the owner responded so promptly during the booking process to answer questions. Then during our visit on hand but intrusive.
We would definitely recommend and will be returning in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terryfH60...
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location.”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great location, within walking distance to resataurants and shops.. The cottage is well maintained and comfortable. It was nice to relax after a day of sightseeing with lots of room. I would definite stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Road66899...
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This place was perfect for us to stay. Close enough to get everywhere we needed to go. It was beautiful. We did not want to leave. Next time were in town we would love to come back to this house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek P
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better!”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Perfect for the four of us - two siblings and spouses. 150 year old home with updated bathrooms and kitchen. Nice inside and out. Outstanding location and priced right. Quiet street minutes from downtown.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Home, Perfect Location, Great Value”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was perfect, the location is right in the center of Charlottetown and within walking distance to what you need. The owners are extremely helpful, flexible and pleasant. My whole family has said they will keep this place in mind when traveling back to the Island to visit. The only complaint that one person made was there was no ketchup. That's how good the stay was.
Thank you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing