We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Ice Cream!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cows Creamery

Cows Creamery
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Outstanding Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Ok...when you and yours visit the island it is absolutely a must to plan a stop...or two...or three at COWS. There is a shop right downtown - just by The Holman Grand Hotel. Cows makes the very best ice cream in the world....due to the high fat content. It has actually been rates as such! Have the Orange Pineapple - why? It is not available ANY WHERE ELSE and it is very very good. Just do it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tootsie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    195
    91
    33
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stittsville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ice cream not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

After an informative tour of the facility, we were treated to a sample of "wowie cowie" ice cream - rich, creamy, decadent. Since we were on the island for 5 days we sampled a few others: "gooey mooey" "fluff n udder" "cowrispy crunch" and just plain vanilla. Awesome stuff served in a fresh made waffle cone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I know ice cream, and this is GOOD STUFF!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Ice cream was wonderful...good combination to create unique flavors. Service was good---fun place. We went to the outlet by the watrrfront. Check out their cow - themed t-shirts, too.

Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lot of hype”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We tried the ice cream as a result of all the hype, it was pretty good, and the service was great, a little pricey but a good experience

Helpful?
Thank josdawso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
461 reviews
349 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Always enjoyable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great selection - some interesting choices that I haven't had elsewhere - so good I had it twice in 2 days :-)
Portion sizes could be larger for the price is my only negative.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cows Creamery also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Cows Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing