We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summerside Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites(Summerside)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traveller's Inn(Summerside)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Causeway Bay Hotel(Summerside)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shine Motel(Summerside)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
11
14
8
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
14
8
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery pleasant staygreat spotcontinental breakfastkitchenettehuntingpeideskwifi
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The place reeked of cigarette smoke and is advertised as a smoke free building but the un vented laundry garbage room was used by the staff which made it very unappealing to enter. The shingles on the room of cottages look of need to be done and bored on the other building is faded wood loose ready to be done. Stove made noise mould and the place had a 60s style of room for what they charge compared to others definately not worth it

Room Tip: The place reeked of cigarette smoke and is advertised as a smoke free building but the un vented laundry garbage room was used by the staff which made it very unappealing to enter. The shingles on the room of cottages look of need to be done and bored on the other building is faded wood loose ready to be done. Stove made noise mould and the place had a 60s style of room
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RM549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

If your looking for a good price and nothing special this is the place to go. Neat, clean and enough for me. If your looking for a fancy hotel go to another place but for me it was perfect. The staff was nice and bathroom very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thehappyeater8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I arrived at the Summerside Motel Sept. 5, 2012 at 9:30pm. The phone didn't work, there was a loose connection. Mold was around the caulking in the tub and down the wall. The mattress was broken down and should have been thrown out years ago. The floor had food pieces on it. The bathroom is outdated, everything is green with yellowish tub surround. There was also no shampoo, no hot water and no hair dryer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JamesB530309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I have stayed at this motel many times . It is ALWAYS clean and comfortable. The staff is very accommodating and ready to help with any requests. It is a family run business and is located close to shopping. The beach is not far away.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This Motel had bugs in the room in the beds and we had no sleep at all from it.They weren't actually bed bugs,but it was some sort of insect.I killed three of them and when we lifted up the mattresses we found more.We were very grossed out but it was very late at night when we got back to the motel and found them,so couldn't do anything about it.Our daughters slept bundled in lots of clothes and their blankets.They thought the bugs were disgusting.They wanted to sleep in the car,but didn't and I got no sleep at all cause I couldn't stop thinking about the bugs too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kerry n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottconrad, Owner at Summerside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2011

We were very upset to hear about your discomfort and obvious disgust with the "bugs".
In fact, these bugs were, we believe earwigs, which are totally disgusting insects.
We have taken steps to eradicate these insects from the premises and have not received any other complaints about them. We feel confident that we are earwig free.
We apologize for your unacceptable stay.

Janice Holmes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews