We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, quiet, and friendly!””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Summerside
Certificate of Excellence
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cozy, quiet, and friendly!””
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just finished a 5 night stay at the at this hotel. The room was a good size and well appointed to meet our needs. There were a number of nice extras in the room such as a fridge, microwave, stove and table to eat at. Toiletries were also provided. Our bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed sitting around the pool. There is a lot of green space at the hotel which is convenient if you are traveling with a pet or young kids. A basic, but nice selection of pastries, coffee and juice was offered daily. The free Wi-Fi connection worked very well. The room rate was incredibly affordable, very close too all attractions. Overall this was a pleasant, lovely stay and we were sad to leave PEI.

Housekeeping could improve I had to ask twice to have the floors vacuumed - bed sheets were all wrinkled never changed - and tub never washed. I found upon leaving they had high school kids helping out and were trying to figuring out what areas to put them - for future stays they should would have other staff in this area.

Overall - We return to PEI yearly and would certainly consider staying here again since it was relatively clean and the staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: Room 6 was great with a kitchenette and 2 queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandi1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Hi there,
Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us this summer!
I do apologize about any confusion you may have witnessed at the beginning of our season.. I assure you we did work out any and all issues with our newer employees quickly and got into a good rhythm for the summer.
I also apologize about the lack of housekeeping in your room - it was noted to housekeeping right away when we received your review.I am quite confident that you would not experience any similar issues on a return stay.

Thank you again for your review of our property.. All comments help us improve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    77
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
64
75
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here site unknown as i am from ontario and booked online, we arrived to polite and helpful staff,We stayed the one night and then came back for two more before we headed back to Ontario, and next year i will be booking again. Clean , polite staff and I can't say enough about it

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thanks so much for your kind review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stays with us this summer! It would be our pleasure to have you return next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were just there on Saturday night to celebrate my fiancee's birthday. We had the three bedroom cottage and the pictures online don't do it justice. The place was awesome, my fiancee even asked if we could buy it. Plenty of room for everyone! We decided to do this a couple times a year with some friends. The lady who worked the front desk was awesome! Very friendly :) .. The only thing I had to complain about was there was no broom!! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kilby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of our cabin and our staff!
I'm so glad all went well for your fiancee's birthday! It would most certainly be our pleasure to have you stay with us again!
In regards to the broom, our housekeeping staff typically do not leave cleaning supplies behind, but on your next stay just let our front desk staff know you'd like a broom (or anything else you may need!) and we would be happy to accommodate your request for you!

Thanks again.. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We arrived on PEI with no idea where we would be staying. Unfortunately, we had come for a death in the family. The suite we had on the bottom floor was everything we needed. The room was spotless and neat. There was a fully equipped kitchenette where we were able to prepare our own meals. The beds were comfortable and the rooms large. From the moment we arrived at the front desk with no reservation until the morning we left we were completely satisfied with the service. We will be recommending this motel to all of our friends who travel this way. Thank you for being the best part of our trip to PEI.

Room Tip: The suites on the bottom floor have 2 separate bedrooms, sitting area, cable TV and WiFi, a fully eq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Darlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of our property.
I'm so sorry your trip to PEI was prompted by such an unfortunate circumstance and I am so sorry for your loss.
I do hope you return to our beautiful island under better circumstances someday.. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I booked this place over the phone and the girl I spoke with was very helpful. We stayed here the end of March 2014 while visiting family in Summerside. Unfortunately, the weekend we were there a huge winter storm developed bringing with it lots of snow & freezing rain. We were on the second floor and it was very quiet & comfortable in spite of the wind howling & the tractor plowing the drive. If you are looking for a 5-star motel this is not it. Our room was a bit dated but it was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and it offered all the amenities we needed ( hairdryer, microwave, fridge, coffee pot ) and the breakfast offered in the morning was lovely ( coffee, tea, toast, bagels, fruit, juice, muffins, waffel iron & syrup, boiled eggs ). It's only 5 min. outside Summerside and just minutes away from beautiful Chelton Beach if you wanted to go there in the summer but they also have a pool in the back as well. I personally think it is under-rated and should be at least a 3-star for what they had to offer. If you are looking for a nice clean, quiet place that's inexpensive I think you would be quite contented in staying here. If the opportunity arises, we would not hesitate to stay again and will recommend it ( and already have ) to anyone travelling to PEI for the summer or anytime for that matter. Great bang for your buck!

Room Tip: If you choose to stay here and are on the second floor make sure you have a sweater or jacket of som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for your kind review!!
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Minus the unfortunate weather, of course! It would absolutely be our pleasure to have you stay with us again on your next visit to PEI!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here in February of 2014. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Granted, in February there aren't many tourists, but the place was very quiet. Even though the room was a little dated in appearance, it was very clean and tidy. The bathroom was very clean as well.

In the morning, the serve-yourself continental breakfast was great. They had two bottles of waffle mix and a hot waffle iron at the ready. Perfect for a quick, tasty and filling start to the day. The coffee was also very tasty.

All-in-all, this was a great value for the dollar. If you're looking for the Ritz, this isn't it. But if you're looking for a clean, comfortable hotel and a fair price, this more than suits the bill.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeD055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbmcinnis, front desk clerk at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for choosing Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, Summerside location.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you'll return.

Thanks for taking the time to write up a review, we forward these to our management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had finished our 6 day tour of the island and wanted a place to stay that was near the Confederation Bridge, and this Inn filled that need. Our room, which faced the farm fields in the rear, had dated furnishings and décor but it was clean and things worked. We did not need the A/C as temps were not that hot. Breakfast was good with a nice assortment of choices. As others have mentioned there are not many choices nearby for dining and the Inn is located a nice distance from the highway which greatly reduces traffic noise. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room to avoid noise above you. You can also access the breakfast area, located abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etntripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbmcinnis, front desk clerk at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thanks for sending the review. We have a great location yes. Close by Summerside and less than 15 minutes to the Confederation bridge. Sounds like you had a wonderful trip and we are happy that you choose to stay with us. Hope you'll return to PEI and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
2.8 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
4.9 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 13 in Summerside
144 reviews
6.1 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
18.3 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
3.1 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#8 of 13 in Summerside
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites

Property: Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
Address: 3081 North Bedeque Route 1a, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Summerside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing