We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Summerside
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Lots of green space including a small kids' playground and outdoor pool. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The kitchenettes had a full stove and oven, microwave, coffeemaker and full fridge/freezer. Lots of room for a family. Overall, it was good value compared to Charlottetown with close enough access to the Confederation bridge.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DHC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for your review!
We are so glad you enjoyed our property.. We are very proud of the amount of space we have here! I'm also glad you enjoyed your room - I sincerely hope you return on your next trip to PEI!
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    77
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
63
74
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thetford Mines, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is too much expensive for the quality given. The walls are not sound-proofed. We was at least 700 feet from the road and we heard cars like the was running in the parking... We was unable to close the outdoor light bejind our room and the curtain couldn't be closed properly. The flood was not level... at least 2 inches per foot. The WiFi was not working fine.

At least the room was clean and the external pool also.

Room Tip: May be rooms a base floor and the back of the hotel could be quieter for the noise of the trafic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GGbce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for your review.
I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay - we take all issues noted very seriously and our maintenance staff was informed as soon as we received your comments. All reviews help us to improve for the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill
Level Contributor
320 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel was average overall, but with the warm staff, comfortable bed and strong wifi (plus a continental, but plentiful, breakfast), this was a good stop for us. No frills and a bit old, but quite convenient.

The air conditioning was strangely located at the back of the bedroom, outside the washroom area, making the airflow non-ideal.

Wifi rating: 4/5 - speedy but only OK signal strength

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for your review!
I'm so glad you found our staff pleasant - we are very proud of the team we have assembled here! I have passed along your notes about the A/C to maintenance for review.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us overall - It would be our pleasure to have you return on your next trip to PEI!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Canadas Best Value Inn which says it all, it was the Best Value in the area. Friends had recommended it and I went online and booked a room. As it turned out they have a seniors rate (55 and older) which made the room quite inexpensive and when we arrived where informed we had the honeymoon suite. We have been married quite some time now but never the less it was a pleasant surprise. Large room, with jaccuzi tub elevated sitting area overlooking the pool and included a continental breakfast. When we're in the area we will be booking here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for your kind review! I'm so glad you enjoyed our Honeymoon Suite! It would be our pleasure to have you and your wife stay again on your next trip through Summerside!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, NH
Level Contributor
319 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here on a Sat night for 1 night. Arrived in PEI sooner than we thought, so just needed a one night stay near the bridge, and this place fit the bill well. It's out in the country, not quite into Summerside, surrounded by fields of potatoes and grain crops, right off 1A. A "Mom & Pop" type motel, kind of old and worn, but everything in good working order. Rooms kind of on the small side (we had a queen bed that filled he room), but comfortable sleeping, and no noise from the highway. Very light continental breakfast: cold cererals, juice, coffee, rolls, waffle maker. A good stop for families w/kids, as there are large open grounds surrounding the place for playing, and a nice pool area in back. Excellent value for money; our room was only $91 w/tax.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NH_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for your review!
We do feel our "mom and pop style" gives us character.. and our country setting absolutely fits with that description!
I am glad that all was well with your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here and essentially used it as base camp as we explored PEI. The rooms are a little dated but very clean and the kitchenette was very useful.
The kids enjoyed the pool in the back and the morning breakfast was very satisfactory.
The staff are all very very friendly and accommodating. They are also very knowledgeable about local attractions.
Great place to stay if you're going to be in Summerside, Cavendish and Charlottetown.
There were plenty of other people staying so clearly it's a good place to stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelJ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for your review!
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the cleanliness was to your satisfaction! We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms.. our housekeepers work very hard!
I do hope you return to stay with us on your next visit to PEI!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I had booked for a 2 bed 'efficiency' room, we got a 2 bedroom, with full kitchen and very nice bathroom with all amenities.
We loved the place: which had a table, chairs for our meals, plus very good continentasl breakfast, with waffles, hard boiled eggs, good coffee, etc.
Had we known about this room (#8) we would have tried to stay much longer, and use the pool too. Nice view of farmland, and quiet area, close to Summerside.
Great PEI hospitality.
I highly recommend for quality vs price.
Casnada's Best Value Inn & Suites is now on my list of go to places !!
Thank you !

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for your kind review!!
I'm so glad you enjoyed our property, and your stay with us! We are very proud of everything you mentioned in your review, and I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed everything from the view to the breakfast!
It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again on your next trip to PEI!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
2.8 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
4.9 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 13 in Summerside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
3.1 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#8 of 13 in Summerside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
18.3 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites

Property: Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
Address: 3081 North Bedeque Route 1a, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Summerside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing