We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stayed at this property June 10, 2012. Customer service was top notch, Val at the front desk, chef Gregory and server Allison are to be commended on their friendliness and helpfulness. Room was large and decorated in a more colonial style. We stayed in a king corner room and had a wonderful view of the bay. The room was clean and well equipped with fridge, microwave and coffee pot. Would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    116
    90
    46
    34
See reviews for
121
102
12
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Comox, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My spouse and I spent a couple of nights at the Loyalist in May 2012. I like the location -- situated on the waterfront, with food and drink options within a short walk. Their own pub and restaurant are very nice too.
The breakfast in the dining room was excellent. We passed on the breakfast buffet, but it looked very appealing too.
I grew up in Summerside, and will probably book at the Loyalist on future visits to town. It's very nice, the staff are friendly and helpful, but I couldn't call the overall impression as any better than "average".

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fred_cameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAXTERS CORNER
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel with our U13 girls basketball team. While being a bit dated it was still a nice hotel. The room was nice. Pool was clean. Staff were wonderful to deal with (at the front desk and housekeeping).
If ever in Summerside again for sports or as a family trip, Many of the parents said they would be happy to stay there.
One negative was the breakfast. Overly priced and not that great.

Room Tip: Water view and some of the rooms also have a sink, 2 burner stove, toaster, pots,pans etc and anothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KELLY & NORMAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Mines
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Upon searching for hotels in the Summerside area, I was weary on which would be the best. We chose the Loyalist and were SO pleased. The front desk staff and both restaurants in the hotel were extremley helpful and friendly. The food at the restaurant was excellent. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and I really enjoyed the view. Unfortunately we were here before the summer season began so the boardwalk across the street had everything closed. It would be a perfect location for the warm summer days. Upon reading the reviews of the hotel being noisey, and thin walls - we did not experience either of these things. The hotel was busy but very quiet. We stayed in the suite with the view of the water, and nice large bay windows to allow the beautiful sun light shine through. Perfect for a romantic night away.

Room Tip: Room with a view of the water - book a suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNJ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We have been staying at the Loyalist for many years now. We travel to PEI at least 3 times per year to visit family. Over time, it appears that the hotel is becoming dated. The heating system is difficult to control and we usually end up turning it off and opening up the windows. However, it is always clean and the staff are always friendly and accomodating. We enjoy the good food, reasonable prices and friendly service at the restaurant. The kids always enjoy the pool. The Free WiFi and flat screen Cable TV are two more features witch make the stay more enjoyable. The location right downtown near the boardwalk is a real bonus, especially in the summer time when there are vendors and musical entertainment on many nights. The harbour side has the best view. Would recommend it to anyone travelling to this part of the Island.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdeldouc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

If you've ever been to Summerside you'll notice that the restaurant scene is lacking, unless you want Chinese or Pizza and fast food. We weren't in the mood for either so we found the restaurant in the Loyalist.
It was decently priced, the service was good, and the food was alright as far as pub food goes. When your options are that limited around there this is a good sit-down restaurant that is average across the board.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travcan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I have stayed about 3 times at the Loyalist. The shortest stay was 2 weeks and the longest was 3 months.
The staff: Are amazing people. They are helpful with any questions and can give you recommendations to places to visit. They are friendly.
The accommodations: I have stayed in a standard room to a suite. I can say I loved it all. I had one issue with the plumbing in one room and within 15 minutes they have someone there to help me move to a new room. They have been renovating as the time as gone on. Which is great. I am hoping to see a new fitness room.
The food: Is good. They have a few really great dishes and then some average. I think most people could find something on their menu.
The banquet rooms: Are large and nicely decorated.
The hotel is in the perfect location in Summerside, right on the harbour! It is walking distance to most things.

Room Tip: The Rooms near the stairwell are often the best. Also the room that stick out in the front are large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
2.8 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
2.5 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#7 of 14 in Summerside
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
20.8 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
0.3 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#8 of 14 in Summerside
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside

Property: Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
Address: 195 Heather Moyse Dr, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 5R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loyalist Lakeview Hotel Summerside
Country Inn Summerside
Summerside Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing