We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loyalist experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Overall, the best available in the area. The view was beautiful from the corner room, and the housekeeping staff was especially attentive to our allergy concerns. Room service would be a nice addition.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Visited the Loyalist twice a few years ago. Was extremely comfortable and had a great staff. Food was delicious, bar was great, also had entertainment. If we return to PEI would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mabes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel has everything you would need for a business trip, plus it is centrally located (not that Summerside is that large) and within walking distance of many ammenities. The only negative is that they offer a freeby for mussels that are not able to actually give you

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Manuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I spent a total (to date) of eleven weeks at the loyalist while working in Summerside. I find the entire staff to be friendly, helpful and professional. when there is something that is not right (phone, noise, etc.) they take care of
it quickly. The menu could use some updating but, what's there is high quality and usually pleasing to my picky pallet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Perry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was clearly wants a beautiful hotel location is wonderful great view of the ocean however it needs TLC. Air-conditioning was not running in the room when we were there at the end of May and there was not enough Hot water to have hot showers each morning so I was forced to have a cold shower

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Excellent value, great location, friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms
Hotel is located on shoreline near downtown Summerside. Staff are very friendly & accommodating. Room while not luxury are clean & comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Pretty and clean hotel but it is a high price for very little. Most hotels offer at least a continental breakfast included. Restaurant was pricy. Paid a little extra to get a little more but it didn't work out. Not likely to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jack_Sussex_NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
2.6 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 14 in Summerside
167 reviews
3.7 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#8 of 14 in Summerside
106 reviews
2.8 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
20.4 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside

Address: 195 Heather Moyse Dr, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 5R1, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range: £73 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loyalist Lakeview Hotel Summerside
Country Inn Summerside
Summerside Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing