We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Summerside
Meaghers Grant, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't stay here”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The staff were rude, unattentive and slow. The room wasn't ready at 2 pm to check in as check in is 3 pm. Other people were checking in ahead of us? I had to ask for another room....arent' they paid to be giving good customer service? the room was outdate, musty. there was no call to see if the room as good. There is no free breakfast. This hotel is far too pricey for what you get in return. Don't waste your money go to Charolettown to stay their service and prices are much better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    105
    80
    43
    32
See reviews for
102
91
12
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Slightly disappointed in our room.
We booked a waterview superior room and although there was the mini fridge, DVD player, coffee machine, etc. the advertised "whirlpool tub" was a very dated non-whirlpool tub. Upon returning home and looking at the website again, it seems I paid for the Superior room but got the guest-room. I checked my emails again to ensure that I had said I wanted the superior room, to which they confirmed my reservation was booked.

CONS:
- no whirlpool tub
- noisy (busy street)
- no balcony
- no air-conditioning (or even a fan in the room)
- price does not include a buffet/continental breakfast.
- expensive for what you get (or don't get)


PROS:
Clean
Good location
Pool (although it is very shallow; 5ft in the deep end)

For the price, and receiving a room that was less than what I paid for, we will not be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coca_nut06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Summerside hotels

Pennellville
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

View nice, nice area but a/c not working and internet is weak. Nice clean rooms, close to water, close to bridge. Would have been very good+ if a/c worked. Good location - visited Charlottetown & took several scenic drives. Staff was helpful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were with a team. Several of the rooms had no working A/C. The wireless internet is terrible. Hotel is very overpriced for what you get. We paid $130/night and breakfast was not even included. Did get fast resolution to our clogged toilet.




  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We used to come here for dinner when we lived on PEI about 15 years ago. That was always good so we decided to stay here when visiting. Everything is clean, comfortable and well maintained. And the restaurant is still good.
Out the front door is the Summerside Waterfront which has been really dressed up and is great for taking a walk and snapping some pictures.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KA_Travel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
623 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We just spent five night here. My friend and I got an upgraded room with two queen beds. Ocean view. Yes everything is a bit outdated but it is clean and the staff this kind sweet and helpful. The cooling system is a bit loud fans did not work in the bathroom which was really the only annoyance. And the telephone kept blinking :)
This place would be absolutely amazing with clean new carpet new bedding. A light soft comforter and duvet cover would have made the world of difference. Bit it is so quaint and cute and the location is superb. Right across from the wharf shops restaurants and the boardwalk. A 45 min drive on a Great highway from Charlottetown.
Nice stay at $125/ night was a great deal and all we did was sleep there. I would return here if I had the chance.
There is a restaurant and a pub. A small pool and fitness area.
Free in room movies ( we didn't take advantage of this) and free wifi which was great.
Wonderful staff fabulous location and in all a nice Stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisetteki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We enjoyed everything at the hotel except the lack of air-conditioning. We were lucky to be on the ocean side of the hotel so got the breeze at night. The staff were especially welcoming, and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elinor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
2.8 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
2.5 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 13 in Summerside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#8 of 13 in Summerside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
3.7 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
20.4 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside

Property: Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
Address: 195 Heather Moyse Dr, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 5R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loyalist Lakeview Hotel Summerside
Country Inn Summerside
Summerside Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing