We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting History”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
International Fox Museum and Hall of Fame
Ranked #10 of 25 things to do in Summerside
Attraction details
Innisfil, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Interesting History”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was a very small museum and displays but nonetheless very interesting. History of fox farming and different outcomes made the story better than it would have been if guide was not there to tell the story.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Visit the fox museum for insight in PEI”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The visit gave us a history of PEI we were previously unaware of. We noticed a lot more island attributes aswe continued our vacation. Take the guided tour. We had a very bright, energetic young lady that really enhanced the visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“who knew.”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Who knew that Fox raising was the main industry of PEI. The guide was very informative and learned as to the FOX pelt industry.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ezrider926_178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well worth the stop”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We were surprised by how much our whole family enjoyed this stop. The host was a great storyteller and the hands on furs for the kids was greatly enjoyed. Such an interesting piece of the island history to explore with just the right amount of features in the museum such that you must attend to fully get the unique history.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ethnicfoodfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We tried to stop here, were told by our B&B how interesting it would be. Building lovely on the outside. Seems to be open on no particular schedule, closes unexpectedly. Maybe call ahead?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed International Fox Museum and Hall of Fame also viewed

 
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to International Fox Museum and Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing