We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller's Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerside Motel(Summerside)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Causeway Bay Hotel(Summerside)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shine Motel(Summerside)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
88
22
23
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
22
23
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot breakfastindoor poolgreat musicstaff was very friendly and helpfula great stayenjoyed our staythe main highwaystay there againfree breakfastthe room was nicerooms were very cleangood sizeisland hospitalitygreat sleepexcellent place to staymusselsbagels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at the Traveller's Inn on the weekend for a hockey tournament and our room was very comfortable and nice. The staff were great and accommodating, and the pool was great. The continental breakfast was everything a continental breakfast should be. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank BCCM18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Greetings from Traveller's Inn in beautiful Summerside PEI, It was our pleasure to host your team for the weekend. were glad you enjoyed the Breakfast in the mornings. we take Great pride in this offering and are continuously adding to it to make it more appealing to our guests. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us and hope to see you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Booked in on the 21st for Provincial Hockey Tournament, Decided we would "dine in" It was like no one knew we were coming. Service and food were horrible!!! Staff were coming in with grocery bags of food after telling us half of what was on the menu was "unavailable" So we ordered hotdogs, hamburgers (which were pressed patty) and chicken fingers which took 1hr+ to come out of the kitchen, Pool area was okay but had to call the night before to remind them to turn on the heat!!! Ran out of hot water EACH time I got into the shower, One parent asked for a blanket, staff said they would see what they could do, another parent asked for a wake up call (because there was no alarm in her room} and staff said they would try but couldnt promise it!!! Were charged $50 for a room that was told to us was free and Mini Stick Friendly, but was not the case. Most rooms had no towels due to a "shortage". Room was a good size but you get what you pay for. Continental Breakfast was fine except the Waffle Iron was "Broken" on the second day. Overall Staff made us feel very unwelcome and not accommodating at all.

Room Tip: Wish I had one,
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crossworder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Greetings from The Traveller's Inn in beautiful Summerside PEI. we would like to apologize for the experience you encountered in our restaurant as our chef was sick in the hospital and we only found out on short notice. the person we had filling in was very unfamiliar with our kitchen and this is why the experience was so bad. now that we have our usual excellent chef back we hope that you will come back and enjoy such great meals as our famous lobster suppers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My familly and I were on the island for a badminton tournement. We pulled up on a friday to find a vacancy for the weekend. The staff, Cathy, was very helpful giving us recommendations for other activities to do while in town. The rooms were very comfortable and affordable and we would gladly go back! Great stay overall.

Room Tip: With a family the east side is closer to the pool.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Greetings from The Travellers Inn in beautiful Summerside PEI, It was our pleasure to host you while you were competing in your badminton tournament, we hope you had great success In your matches. we were glad to hear that Cathy could recommend some entertainment for you during your stay, all our staff are quite knowledgeable about local attractions for all ages as many guests are looking for recommendations upon arrival. I would like to thank you for your kind note and hope to see you back at the Travellers Inn next time you are in town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Fantastic hotel. Great staff. Was surprise to even meet the owner. Fantastic people. Being there for business you need a real good sleep and that is exactly what I received. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. When I come again Traveller's Inn is where I will stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serenaandmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Greetings from The Traveller's Inn In beautiful Summerside PEI. It was our pleasure to host you during your stay here, we were glad to hear that you had a great night sleep on our comfortable beds. we would like to thank you for your kind words and hope to see you back in the future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

You get what you pay for but in this case it wasnt worth the money.The hotel smelled like fish the whole weekend and my conclusion was the garbage from the restaurant must of been stored in a storage room nearby.One of the beds were broken, which I fixed with a shelving board from the closet. the shower was the worst experience ever, it would stay normal for 10 seconds and without warning turn scalding hot for about 2 mins and then back to normal for a few seconds making a 5 min shower take 20 mins or longer.The cupboards had dishes that had spoiled food remnants and drinks in them.And finally the room was dirty with dust everywhere this was my worst stay-over ever any time in my history of travelling over the Maritimes for hockey tournaments.

Room Tip: Location, go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yamaman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Greetings from the Travellers Inn In beautiful Summerside PEI It is With great regret that I learned that your stay was not up to your standards I have taken measures to ensure that your situation does not arise in the future and have talked to the maintenance staff and Housekeepers to ensure that this situation never occurs again. we take customer complaints and issues very seriously and want to ensure you that you will never encounter these issues again we hope that with that being said that you will give us a chance you show you our great Island hospitality.I would like to thank you for taking your time to bring these issues to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews