We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's average”
Review of Traveller's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Traveller's Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Reviewed 8 August 2014

There's really nothing special happening here. The prices are cheaper than elsewhere and it comes with a hot breakfast (read: eggs and toast). The rooms are severely out of date but if you need a place to rest your head, this will do the trick.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank the_man11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Greetings From Travellers Inn In beautiful Summerside PEI, It was our pleasure to host you during your stay in Summerside. we are very sorry to hear that our hotel did not live up to your expectations, however we want to assure you that we are embarking on renovations in the very near future and hope you will come back to experience these changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Inn recently. It was definitely a little rough around the edges. Some of the exit doors were hard to open and the carpets and the top of the cabinets definitely needed some attention. I not certain I would stay there again. That said, the staff were very pleasant and helped me on a number of occasions.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Gene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

welcome To the Travellers Inn in beautiful Summerside PEI, I would like to thank you for your review. I would like to assure you that we are renovating the hotel and the doors and carpets etc. are all going to be replaced thank you for your comments and we hope you come and stay with us again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We will definitely stay here the next time in PEI!

If your traveling on a budget or with kids, this is a great place to stay.
The service was excellent and friendly. Breakfast was hot food as well as your regular cereals and breads, and great coffee!
Indoor pool was a hit with the kids, especially just before bed.

The rooms and carpeting are slightly dated, and parts of the building may need a thing or two repaired (loose tile or a bit of paint), but everything appeared clean and tidy.

At 79.99/night for us and 3 kids it's a great place to stay, and I will definitely recommend it to friends and family who go to visit PEI.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drip_investor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

welcome to travellers Inn in beautiful Summerside PEI I would like to thank you for your kind words and am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. we look forward to your next stay here in Summerside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I booked the Executive Room and got a shock when I booked in.Room no different from others that we had stayed in. The chair was dirty and needed a good vacuum. The floors needed cleaning as well. The drains in the bathtub and sink did not drain properly. There were dirty areas around the top of the walls. The air conditioner was noisy and you could hear water in the unit at times. The only good thing was the front desk clerk called Cathy. Our TV kept going off so we called three times to get it fixed. The last time Cathy came in and called the company that serviced it and ended up turning the received up side down and that seemed to help. Would not recommend this to anyone I know.
Arthur from Tottenham, Ontario

Room Tip: Check out the rooms in person before booking it if in doubt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

welcome To the Travellers Inn in beautiful Summerside PEI It was our pleasure to host you in our hotel but were very sorry to to hear your stay at our hotel was sub par. I have addressed the the maintenance issues with the respective departments and have followed up to make sure that these issues have been corrected. we now offer digital cable In all our rooms and while there was some initial issues when they were first set up we feel we have worked the bugs out of the system and have not had any issues as of late. we would like to thank you for taking your time to provide us with this valuable feedback so that we can prevent this situation from happening in the future we hope you will reconsider staying next time you are in summerside. knowing that the above Issues have been addressed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This Summerside location is very convenient to much of PEI. The motel is somewhat dated but clean. We had two rooms; our room was just fine with no problems but our friends' room had a horrible odor. We stayed there for 4 nights but didn't figure out till the last night that the problem was with the AC unit.(So be sure to check that out before unpacking and deciding to stay in a particular room.) The Inn offers a very nice breakfast (included in the room fee) that includes scrambled eggs & sausage. The down side to breakfast is that items run out and the staff was not as attentive as they should have been in restocking. Aside from a lack of attention to the breakfast bar, the staff was friendly and helpful with other matters. Keeping in mind that you get what you pay for, this motel is only about $100 per night so you can't expect a high end experience. But it is very acceptable and I would recommend this motel - but check out the AC unit (for no smelly room) first.

Room Tip: Be sure to check the room and AC unit operation so that there are no issues with odor in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Welcome to the Travellers inn In beautiful Summerside PEI.
It was our pleasure to host you and your friends In our hotel on your trip to PEI, we have had our maintenance crew fix the problem with the air conditioner in your room and have also checked every other unit in the hotel to ensure this doesn't occur again to any one else. We have also brought in extra staff during breakfast hours to ensure Ample supply of breakfast items for the duration of the breakfast service. At this time I would like to thank you for bringing these Issues to my attention so I could correct them we hope to see you back on your next visit to our beautiful part of the island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

- vacuum carpet around room & bed
- bed sheets were all wrinkled & did not give a feeling of cleanliness
- bathroom ceiling has cobwebs
- wallpaper needs refreshing
- add boiled eggs & fruits for breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Claudette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Greetings from The Traveller's Inn in beautiful Summerside PEI we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying st our hotel and for bringing these concerns to our attention we have hired a new housekeeping manager to take charge of the housekeeping department and ensure that this never happens again. we also would like to thank you for your advice on the Idea of putting out fruit with the breakfast. this is something we have started doing. I want to thank you for your valubale comments as this is the only way we can improve on our mistakes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Clean rooms, nice continental breakfast with eggs and sausage, and cereals etc.
Rooms are outdated and need some rework. Old TV's, bed sheet comforter was torn. Ceiling had water stains.
Hotel is in a nice location, and the room rates are comparable to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LV2TOUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Greetings from Traveler's Inn in Beautiful Summerside PEI. We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the breakfast. I have passed on the issues with the comforter to to the house keeping Department and they have removed all sub par linens, towels and bed spreads from the hotel. I have also made maintenance aware of the water stain issues and the proper corrective actions have taken place. as for updating our hotel this is done on a constant basis and will continue in to the spring We are In the process of purchasing new TVs and upgrading the TV service in the room as well. we hope you will come back in the future and check out the new upgrades made to our facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerside hotels
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
2.6 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
1.2 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#8 of 14 in Summerside
106 reviews
4.9 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
3.4 mi away
Summerside Motel
Summerside Motel
#9 of 14 in Summerside
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveller's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveller's Inn

Address: 80 All Weather Hwy E, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 5L4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range: £64 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveller's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 40 unit motel, all on one level. Indoor heated swimming pool. Free continental hot and cold breakfast. Dining room, Bar/ games room. Free unlimited wifi. Free parking. All rooms are conditioned. Meeting & Convention facilities available. Wheelchair access, fully NON-smoking rooms. Pet friendly. 5 minutes away from downtown Summerside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Traveller's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Summerside
Summerside Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing