We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Warn House Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warn House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 14 Summerside B&B and Inns
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Beautiful house, amazing hosts, the best dining experience we had in PEI. The only regret you'll have is not staying longer, or forgetting you camera upstairs and not taking pictures of the beautifully presented food.
We stayed 4 nights and after the first breakfast decided we had to get Gerry to cook supper for us. Its the best food available in the area.
On our 4 night stay there were at least 6 other couples come and go and everyone had the same experience as us - blown away by the food, house, and hosts. One guest was staying for weeks and comes back every year.
The hosts are amazingly nice people who have thought of everything to make the perfect stay. Every little detail is well thought out. Our room was beautiful, water pressure was great, and we were both able to sleep very well. We were also able to do laundry (beach stuff was smelling a little off). We highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    11
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
38
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

After reading the reviews of Warn House we booked 1 nights B & B to stay Sat 7th July 2012. We made this reservation last September and had confirmation of the booking. Two days before we were due to stay there we phoned to see if we could come for an additional night. This they could accommodate us for, but due to double booking on their part, we were no longer booked in for the original night. When we arrived Gerry confirmed he had found us alternative accommodation for the Saturday which was excellent. However this was our first experience of B & B in Canada and did not create a good impression.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed one night at Warn House in June 2011 - Alice and Gerry were great hosts. They gave us ideas on where to go in our limited time in PEI and had a very clean and comfortable room for us. The breakfast was by far the best we had on our road trip in Atlantic Canada. As Gerry is a chef, he prepared a fantastic meal, consisting of yogurt and grains, sausage, wonderful coffee.. Gerry even called the PEI-raised sausages the best HE'S ever had.
All the while, Alice, a musician, played the fiddle in the kitchen. If we had more time we would have loved to stay another night. I recommend!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianna_y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Our 3 night stay was thoroughly enjoyable in this very comfortable B&B. The accommodation is of a high standard and the breakfasts were outstanding. Also worth booking are the superb evening meals.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed with Alice & Gerry for 3 nights after our daughter's wedding in July. They were attentive to our needs and catered to us as if we were cherished family. We prearranged our first dinner prior to arrival - a blessing for two exhausted parents - no decisions to make. Dinner was fabulous and our breakfasts were amazing. Enjoyed spending time with the hosts and the other clients. Met two business travelers who were regular guests at the B&B.
Definitely a "must stay" when you visit PEI.

Room Tip: Lack of A/C is common in older B&Bs on the island and in many Islander homes. Usually evening b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

First impressions count. There isn't much to Summerside and we arrived at the B&B hungry and parched, having failed to find a downtown cafe that was open after 4 PM. We got there half an hour after check-in time but had to wait outside another half hour before the owners arrived. There aren't any facilities for making your own drinks so we then had to ask for a cup of tea. But the whole house is nicely furnished. and we got an upgrade to the Captain's Room which turned out to be more spacious than the one we had chosen, probably also quieter as it faces the rear garden. Our witty host, Gerry, dressed-up in chefs outfit to cook the excellent breakfast, perfect waffles with fruit and a variety of interesting syrups. And we also had a great time at 'Miss Daisy's', the restaurant Gerry recommended for dinner. Everything would have been really good had it not been for the really bad first half hour. May we suggest that if nobody is home at check-in time then a notice on the door giving an arrival time and/or contact number would be very helpful.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FerdFarkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We found this B&B on trip advisor. We were a bit offput that the owners were about 20 mins late for checking with not much of an apology. However, we were very impressed with the room. We booked the Captain's Room and it was by far the best room in the house...nice view of the garden. The room was Extremely clean. The breakfast was not very good though...they served waffles for 8 people at breakfast and there werent any options. The oatmeal, fruit, and coffee were good but the waffles were really hard...we were surprised that they served them. Overall, however we would stay again. The innkeepers were both very polite and hospitable. Make sure to ask for the wireless log-in upon check-in because it is not posted in the rooms.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_anuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerside hotels
1.0 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
3.3 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#8 of 13 in Summerside
102 reviews
1.6 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 13 in Summerside
144 reviews
0.9 mi away
Driftwood Heights B & B
Driftwood Heights B & B
#5 of 14 in Summerside
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warn House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warn House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Warn House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 330 Central St, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 3N1, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Summerside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Warn House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant home set amongst the trees offers wonderful beds, grand breakfasts, fine dining, plus your needed rest and relaxation.... especially after a day of sightseeing. Feel tranquility's touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Warn House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing