We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Summerside
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clark's Sunny Isle Motel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We spent three nights at Clark's. Very clean and quiet. The maids were the friendliest we have ever encountered anywhere. We had a new room on the back. Only thing lacking was a coffee pot in the room. Not easy walking in the rain to the lobby to carry two coffees back to the room. The rate was not as advertised though.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
There are newer reviews for Clark's Sunny Isle Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

Can't remember the last time a nice little motel, at this price dropped into our lap. We had a clean-as-a-whistle, updated room complete with comfy bed, wi-fi and coffee in the morning. The location is easy to find, quiet and central to everything. Friendlier service and better value can hardly be found. No wonder folks come back year after year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandDeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Clark's Sunny Isle is a clean and well manicured motel with modern upgrades that the pictures do not show. Crown molding in the bathrooms. HD TV. Great showers. Great towels. Great views. Clark's Sunny Isle turned out to be a destination in its self. I'm ready to go back. Jim Lawrence, Lexington. Kentucky USA

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 434lawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

CLEAN and well maintained units; both inside and out.

The Clark family go out of their way to make you feel welcomed and at home. We had an end unit with a little patio, which overlooked a well manicured lawn and the water. It was breathtaking.

My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. We WILL be back.

- Ken and Sooze Kuzyk (EMLOC Ltd)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Que1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Clark's Sunny Isle Motel for three nights while our son was playing Atlantics in summerside for baseball. We travel a lot in the summer for competitive sports and stay at many hotels. This was by far the cleanest and nicest place we have every had the pleasure to stay at and the price per night was excellent! The owner is extremely nice and takes pride in his motel, this is very evident. Our room was recently renovated, had two very nice queen size beds, very nicely renovated and clean bathroom and the furniture and added decor was very very nice. We took the opportunity to walk on the trail located on the beautiful property, our sons, 11 and 13 really enjoyed it. It was a perfect end to a very busy summer. Thank you to the owner, we definately will be back.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this motel for 2 nights. Our room, which had 2 queen sized beds, was excellent. Our room was recently renovated and both beds were so comfortable. The room also had a fridge and microwave. We found the owner very friendly and he informed us of where to eat and where the local stores were. At the rear of our room was a small deck with 4 chairs and a table. Although we were at the front of the motel, we had no problem with traffic noise. The motel doesn't offer breakfast but tea and coffee is available at the office in the morning. The reason we selected this motel was due to the reviews on TripAdvisor. We would stay here again and recommend the motel to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharonkai48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at this motel for 3 nights while we were in Summerside for a wedding. We paid extra for an upgraded room and the price was still about half as much as the main hotel in town. Everything in the room seemed brand new. Comfy beds, a flat screen TV, and a great private deck.

This was one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed. The owners obviously take pride in their modest little motel. The bathtub looked as if nobody had ever used it before, that's how clean this place was.

As others have said, the owners were very friendly and helpful and we would certainly stay here again if we ever end up back in Summerside.

The location was great. Easy to find, and although it is on the main drag, we didn't notice any traffic noise at night. Nothing in PEI is far from anywhere and this motel is in a great spot to visit Summerside, Kensington, Borden and several beaches.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarbolicSmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
1.6 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
4.2 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
18.8 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
3.0 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#7 of 14 in Summerside
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clark's Sunny Isle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clark's Sunny Isle Motel

Address: 720 Water St E, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J1, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range: £36 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 20 acres overlooking Bedeque Bay. Quiet, relaxing grounds feature water view, gardens, trees, picnic tables, cedar gazebo. A beautiful trail leads to our private waterfront. Garden/water view units available. All units are fully renovated and feature telephones, air conditioning, queen beds, fridges, microwaves, hair dryers, free wireless internet, 32-42 inch HDTVs with extended cable and high definition channels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clark`s Sunny Isle Hotel Summerside
Clarks Sunny Isle Hotel
Clarks Sunny Isle Summerside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing