We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Summerside
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clark's Sunny Isle Motel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Certificate of Excellence
Wentworth, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here for four nights while on a mini bike vacation in P.E.I. After a day on the bike it was a pleasure to come back to our comfortable room and soak in a hot tub. Our room included two queen size beds (very comfortable) and was very quiet so we always had a good night's sleep. Everything was spotlessly clean. Breakfast in the morning was continental - juice, coffee, bagels & toast. The breakfast area is tiny but we enjoyed meeting the other guests from near and far. Mr. Clark Sr was always on hand in the mornings to replenish the coffee and give helpful advice with a warm manner and friendly smile. Also, great value dollar wise. This is where we'll stay the next time we're on the Island.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are newly renovated and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remsheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    76
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
157
383
22
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Wonderful, quiet, friendly, old school motel. Immaculately clean. The place to go to relax, visit and enjoy the lovely outdoors. Also, great value! Much less expensive than anywhere in Charlottetown but just a short drive to get into the "big" city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prgove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Erie, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2013

After spending a noisy week in a hotel room near a highway in Nova Scotia, we had the best rest at Clark's in PEI. The room was very clean and the location quiet. The owners and their employees were very friendly and accommodating. The prices for the rooms were very fair. We are recommending this Motel to family and friends. We hope to visit here again very soon! Way to go Clark Family!

Room Tip: Rooms in behind called the "Garden View" are the best as they have recently been redone in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed for 5 nights and found this property to be fantastic! The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated, better than most chain hotels I've stayed in. As noted in other reviews, the room had 2 queen beds with a firm mattress and a softer mattress (pillow-top) and everyday when I came back to the room it was lovely and clean! The WIFI worked perfectly and the only downside is there is no coffee maker in the room although I understand you can ask for one. Don't go any further then Clark's Sunny Isle Motel! You will never want to stay anywhere else in Summerside!

Room Tip: Room 8 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocobean61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I just stayed here again for 5 nights and my experience was just like last year, execellant! When I return to Summerside I will most definitely stay here. The rooms are very clean and the owners are very friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Water Street have a nice deck off the back with patio chairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Great spot and affordable.
Myles Clark is a terrific host.
The rooms are clean and tastefully decorated.
Will definitely stay there again.
The room had 2 queen beds, one with a firm mattress and the other with a pillow top.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 514Barr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I am very pleased by our choice to stay here. Renovation went well and our beds were fantastic. The family which are running the motel were very helpful. The only thing was little bit hassle was wifi. But we were the only one which has an issue! Maybe because of room location. But this was nothing compare all great things there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbas z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerside hotels
1.6 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
4.2 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
3.0 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#7 of 14 in Summerside
153 reviews
1.7 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#8 of 14 in Summerside
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clark's Sunny Isle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clark's Sunny Isle Motel

Property: Clark's Sunny Isle Motel
Address: 720 Water St E, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J1, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 20 acres overlooking Bedeque Bay. Quiet, relaxing grounds feature water view, gardens, trees, picnic tables, cedar gazebo. A beautiful trail leads to our private waterfront. Garden/water view units available. All units are fully renovated and feature telephones, air conditioning, queen beds, fridges, microwaves, hair dryers, free wireless internet, 32-42 inch HDTVs with extended cable and high definition channels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clark`s Sunny Isle Hotel Summerside
Clarks Sunny Isle Hotel
Clarks Sunny Isle Summerside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing