We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, good location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Summerside
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clark's Sunny Isle Motel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We spent 4 days in this motel. The owners are great. They call the Toyota dealer for us when we got rear-ended in front of their place. The room is clean, comfortable with uptodate furnishings and bathroom. The grounds are pretty with a gazebo to sit out and enjoy the day. We were in the back and there was no road noise. Coffee in the morning.

Room Tip: Rooms in back are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

What we enjoyed: cleanliness, friendliness, beautiful grounds, comfortable beds, updated bathroom, handy fridge and microwave. A bit cramped to hang out if the weather isn't great, but we spent most of our week driving around the island anyways. Wifi wasn't great, but that just stopped me from wasting time doing stuff I could do at home! Not a luxury stay by any means, but highly recommended if you want a comfortable base for outings.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Sunny Isle Motel for 3 nights. This is a spotless motel with large comfortable rooms. The fridge and microwave came in handy. We also enjoyed the coffee being ready every morning at 715. The grounds are well maintained and there are lots of chairs and benches for you to sit out and enjoy the flower gardens. Myles,Brad,Lisa and the staff are always friendly and take a moment to answer any questions. A wonderful place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We kept marveling at how great a deal this place was. For only $87 a night, we had a room with 2 queen beds and a back deck with 4 muskoka chairs. It was nicely decorated, very recently renovated, with comfortable beds. It was spotless, and housekeeping was great. We were in a unit at the front, but despite that it was very quiet, and we didn't hear traffic noise. The 'garden units" looked out onto the huge park-like gardens and lawn. There was a gazebo with wicker chairs, and that was a peaceful quiet magical spot -- i spent over 3 hours there one afternoon reading. Wifi even worked out there.
There is a small breakfast area at the office for coffee, tea, with toaster and microwave, but bring your own breakfast.
The Clarkes provided great suggestions for restaurants, and it was lovely just chatting with them. A great example of why 'local' can be so much better than the chains. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Choose a 'garden suite'. Its at the back and quieter if you are leaving the windows open at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank farenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This motel was very clean and newly renovated. We were very comfortable and the price was good. Miles helped us to make changes in our reservation since the weekend we first wanted was full for the whole island. He was an excellent host.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7NTli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights and the owner was great with different suggestions for resturaunts and places to see.This was our 1st trip to PEI and we would definitely stay here again.The rooms were clean and nicely updated and it's a very quite place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWATT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We just spent 3 enjoyable nights at Clark's Sunny Isle Motel. We truly can't say enough about this hidden gem. The rooms are tastefully decorated, the beds are comfortable, and the whole property is neat and clean. The gardens are a peaceful place to read a book or just soak up the sun. Also there is a nice trail at the back of the property that takes you down to a small beach.

This is our first time staying here, but surely will not be our last. It is well managed property with great value for your money. The owners go out of their way to be helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed in the garden view rooms in back and found it nice convenient to walk out into the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebel-NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
1.6 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
3 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 14 in Summerside
167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
1.9 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
19.2 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clark's Sunny Isle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clark's Sunny Isle Motel

Address: 720 Water St E, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J1, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range: £35 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 20 acres overlooking Bedeque Bay. Quiet, relaxing grounds feature water view, gardens, trees, picnic tables, cedar gazebo. A beautiful trail leads to our private waterfront. Garden/water view units available. All units are fully renovated and feature telephones, air conditioning, queen beds, fridges, microwaves, hair dryers, free wireless internet, 32-42 inch HDTVs with extended cable and high definition channels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clark`s Sunny Isle Hotel Summerside
Clarks Sunny Isle Hotel
Clarks Sunny Isle Summerside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing