We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service, Beautiful Location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Summerside
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clark's Sunny Isle Motel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Summerside
Certificate of Excellence
Pictou, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Service, Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The service was unparralled to any hotel, including much more expensive locations.
The rooms were immaculate and welcoming, the grounds breath-taking, and the staff knowledgeable and friendly.

I look forward to my next trip to PEI so I can stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicCallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    75
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
152
377
20
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We booked this motel based purely on Tripadvisor reviews - we figured there must be a reason it is #1. From the street, it didn't look like much - but surprise, surprise! The rooms were spacious, clean and newly remodeled. Great grounds - beach access not to impressive, but still a nice touch. Price was astounding! One of the best value for money motels I have stayed at in a long time. Myles was incredibly helpful with maps and advice on places to eat and sights to see. If you are on a budget and want to see PEI, this is THE place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room down back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjvman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here on our first night arriving on PEI for a motorcycle tour of the island. We booked one night to feel it out and use Summerside as a "base camp" to ride the several trails on PEI. Upon finding out it was a great place to stay, we wanted to book our entire three day stay here, but it was booked. As stated in several of the other reviews, Myles and his father Brad, are very nice and accomodating. The remodeled rooms are done in very nice taste, clean, nice amenities, comfortable beds, and the price was excellent in comparison to what you're going to find on the island. Excellent value. The only regret was we weren't able to stay here our entire trip !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Newly renovated to a very high standard. Very clean and well kept motel. We stayed three nights and can only praise the facility and staff. Would recommend to friends and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed at Clark's Sunny Isle Motel Aug. 3-6th, 2014. Booked here thanks to the positive reviews on Tripadvisor and was not disappointed. This place is a real gem and is an excellent example of the east coast hospitality you hear about. Myles and Brad were friendly and helpful, they even provided us a park pass to the provincial park on our day to Cavandish. The room and decor are updated beautifully and clean. The grounds were very well kept with lovely sitting areas and we enjoyed a walk on the trail to the beach. Our room had a porch in the back which we made use of every evening. We looked forward to "coming home to Clark's" after our long days of island exploring. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FishyGal73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a motel that does not have the usual antiseptic smell - good for them for not using harsh chemicals. The room was extremely clean. There was a fridge and microwave, at a comfortable level for ease of use. Room was pleasing to the eye but not big. Inexpensive.

Room Tip: There was a garden view room at the end of the building that had a balcony, which seemed nice from t...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank musicalclara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were very impressed with the room and decor. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room had many personal touches such as notes to help you find things and a friendly reminder not to eat lobster in the room (an alternative space is provided on the premises). You could spend more for a room in Summerside, but you will not find a nicer room.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
1.6 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
18.8 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
1.9 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
3.0 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 13 in Summerside
144 reviews
4.2 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clark's Sunny Isle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clark's Sunny Isle Motel

Property: Clark's Sunny Isle Motel
Address: 720 Water St E, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J1, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 20 acres overlooking Bedeque Bay. Quiet, relaxing grounds feature water view, gardens, trees, picnic tables, cedar gazebo. A beautiful trail leads to our private waterfront. Newly renovated garden/water view units available. All units feature telephones, air conditioning, queen beds, fridges, microwaves, hair dryers, free wireless internet, 32 inch HDTVs with extended cable and some high definition channels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clark`s Sunny Isle Hotel Summerside
Clarks Sunny Isle Hotel
Clarks Sunny Isle Summerside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing