We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay here again.”
Review of Cairns Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Summerside
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cairns Motel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My wife and I just returned from a 4 day / 3 night stay in PEI. We spent 3 nights at the Cairns Motel. Convenient location. 30 minutes to Cavendish, and about 45 minutes into Charlottetown. Our room was excellent, incredibly clean, and mostly quiet (you can't help the street noise, which wasn't that bad, or the noise from the showers). The bed was very comfortable, and the shower was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and well groomed, though the furniture in the gazebo could stand to be replaced. Oh, and there is a fantastic Bakery / Deli just down the road from the hotel!

Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

Kendra and Aaron work so hard to make this motel work really well. Everything is clean, new and well presented. Bed was excellent unlike some places which think a shot-to-bits 5 year old mattress is acceptable. Room was beautifully turned around every day and those towel animals would make even the most tired and cynical traveler smile.
Laundromat is cheap and does a great, fast job. Essential for long trip travelers like us.
Well done guys!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed at the Cairns motel for one night and would gladly have stayed longer had there been a vacancy. The room was clean, comfortable, and the water pressure in the shower was fantastic. The staff were very welcoming and obliging. We especially loved the large back lawn, and two lawn chairs set out for our evening cup of tea.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

It IS a motel so don't arrive expecting luxury. That being said, clean, comfortable, great location, excellent facilities, helpful knowledgeable staff. Actually looked nicer than the pictures on the website would suggest.

The little towel animals are especially charming.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianathecookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed here in July, 2013 and have only good things to report. Our room was clean and quiet. This is a dog-friendly motel that has the Confederation Trail running along the back of the property. Wonderful hiking and walking for dogs and their 'companions'. Very convenient to downtown Summerside, a 5 minute easy drive. The owners are friendly and welcoming. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimi592013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed for 3 nights June 17-19th. We were there in 2012 and did not want to take any chances on another motel. A few of the rooms have older small T.V.'s so we asked for one of the newer renovated rooms with the larger HD TV mounted on the wall which we enjoy watching after a day of sight seeing and beaching. The motel is always very clean and we have never encountered any noisy guests. We like the handy laundry facility. We like the bar fridge to have cold drinks and food for small lunch instead of eating every meal out. Overall a great place.

Room Tip: ask for a new renovated room with the wall mounted HDTV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Booked a last minute booking for this hotel during a recent visit to the island, we stayed 3 days and were very happy with the clean, neat and well kept motel. It has excellent access to the confederation trail. Great value and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfd104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerside hotels
4.2 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
3 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 14 in Summerside
166 reviews
1.9 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
1.7 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
1.8 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#8 of 14 in Summerside
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Motel

Address: 721 Water St E, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J2, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range: £29 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cairns Motel is a 3 star, family operated motel, with rooms recently renovated, and new rooms added in the spring of 2009. Our spacious grounds, filled with large flower gardens, as well an orchard with a Gazebo, makes for a relaxing atmosphere. As well our groomed trail connects onto the confederation Walking/Bicycle trail. All rooms have a fridge/microwave, 32" flat screen cable TV, air conditioning,Telephone and a hair dryer in the bathroom. Also new in 2009 We added a convenience room with Coin laundry, Soda vending machine, and Ice dispenser ( Open 24 hours ) *NEWLY Up-graded WIFI, ( Aug 2014) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cairns Hotel Summerside
Cairns Motel Summerside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing