We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cairns Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerside Motel(Summerside)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traveller's Inn(Summerside)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$52
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shine Motel(Summerside)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Causeway Bay Hotel(Summerside)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
284
58
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
58
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconfederation trailtowel animalslaundry facilities on sitelaundry roomcomfortable bedsexcellent place to staywould definitely stay here againmicrowave and fridgefriendly servicelobsterfamily rungreat hostsstayed nightsgreat pricekendracairomotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just finished a 4 night stay at the Cairns Motel. It was very enjoyable. The facilities are immaculate, the bed is comfortable and the innkeepers are delightful and very helpful. I will be sure to make this a regualr spot in my travels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed here for a weekend in September 2012, booked the two end rooms, as that was all that was available when we turned up unannounced. We were here in the off-season, and were a little disappointed in the lack of open restaurants to choose from in Summerside, but have no complaints about the hotel! I chose it based on TripAdvisor comments, and my family laughed, until we got there, and they were impressed with the nice rooms, and the towel origami. we had a lovely, memorable trip to PEI, and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 76fpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This Mom & Pop style property has been very well cared for. Our three night stay with our miniature dachshund was very comfortable. The room was impeccably clean, spacious, and appointed with modern furnishings and décor. There were a number of nice extras in the room such as a fridge, microwave, and table to eat at. Toiletries were also provided. There is a lot of green space at the motel which is convenient if you are traveling with a pet. A basic, but nice selection of pastries, coffee and juice was offered daily. The free Wi-Fi connection worked very well. The room rate was incredibly affordable at $69.95/night for the off-season. Overall this was a pleasant, lovely stay and we were sad to leave PEI.

Summerside is a great place to stay on the island as it has a number of eateries and other services to choose from. Cavendish (Green Gables) was only about a 30 minute ride from the motel and Summerside is the starting point for the North Cape Coastal drive which is beautiful. A tip for the off-season - if you plan to do the North Cape Coastal Drive bring some food with you and/or plan to stop in Alberton as there's not a lot open outside of Summerside. In three nights/days we were able to sightsee about 40% of the island. Would also recommend bringing bicycles to enjoy the Confederation Trail – which can also be walked. The motel is also a quick 10 minute drive from the Confederation Bridge which is convenient for travel weary travelers looking to get to their destination.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank uconn_cappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed three nights, Kendra and Aaron where most helpfull with helping us in organising our sightseeing. Room very clean, spacious and well equipped. The laundromat on site was great and the dryer very efficient. In all a great place to make a base for exploring the area.
Great quality, PS Was great to come back each night and find a different towel animal on the bed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brendan094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Kendra greeted us and was most helpful. The room was clean and nice size, the fridge and microwave gave us nice options for snacks and beverages. This place makes a great base for exploring and attending Ceilidhs in the area. The bike/hike Federation Trail runs along the back of the property making it easy to get some miles in without being on the roads. Coffee in the morning in the office and Kendra was a real resource about the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skibob_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews