We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent motel and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cairns Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Summerside
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cairns Motel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Summerside
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent motel and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

This was our 3rd. stay at Cairn's Motel, duration 7 nights. Motel is reasonably located from all attractions on PEI and therefore we utilize the motel as a home base for a week. Aaron & Kendra, owners, are very friendly and will do their utmost to ensure your visit to their Island is completely satisfactory. Thus, great Island hospitality. Rooms are exceptionally clean and up-to-date in appearance and quality. Housekeeping service was always completed prior to our return from our excursion, which on some days was early afternoon. All rooms have a microwave, fridge & hairdryer. Construction of an additional five new rooms was finished and ready for occupancy on our departure date (pictures attached). The grounds are beautifully landscaped, including a gazebo for patrons enjoyment. When we think of PEI, we immediately think of Cairn's Motel, and would highly recommend it to anyone travelling to PEI.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_Gloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    56
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
84
159
14
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, NB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2009

Me and my coworker spent a night down the street and the service/quality was terrible. We were recommended to the Cairn's Motel and we were delightfully surprised. The rooms were recently renovated and my room even had a large flat screen LCD TV! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrazyBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex NB
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2009

Aaron And kendra work very hard to make their guests have a positive experience and live up to there adv. The rooms are very,very clean and nicly renovated,with lots of storage space,new fridges and microwaves,new comfortable expensive beds.
we had a quiet and restful vac and look forward to another visit to Cairns.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SussexNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John
Level Contributor
106 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2009

I have been a commercial traveller for over 40 years. I highly recommend this location
very friendly excellent clean well appointed rooms. I would rate this establishment higher than many others I have stayed at with higher star ratings

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaihtJohnliftman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, BC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2009

I was in Summerside, PEI recently for business and stayed at the Cairns Motel for my second time. Very nice. The two items I need the most are quiet as I work long hours and on call, and cleanliness. The Cairns excells at both of these and throw in extremely reasonable rates and the pleastness that PEI is known for. I'll be back for my next trip.

Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank swjwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NB
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2008

A stay at Cairns Motel is a refreshing experience. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern--as good or better than some high-priced accomodations. Owners (Aaron and Kendra) are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Grounds are meticulously kept--a nice place to sit or stroll about!

  • Liked — A great experience all around
  • Disliked — Nothing not to like
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SaintJohnerNb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2008

My wife grew up in Summerside and we come back for a visit each year that we can. It is such a beautiful area with so much to see and do... we always enjoy. We had driven by Cairns Motel many times before but had never stayed there. This time we didn't have reservations anywhere and when we drove by Cairns Motel we noticed their "Vacancy" sign and said "let's try Cairns this time". We took their last room and are we ever glad that we did! From beginning to end we thoroughly enjoyed our 3-night stay. Those 3 nights were some of the best "sleeps' on our entire 5-week trip from Ontario through the Maritimes. Newly decorated, modern, nicely furnished rooms, comfortable, clean and quiet. Beautiful gardens/trees and sitting areas behind the motel provide an outdoor retreat for some wonderful R&R. Thanks to Aaron (owner/manager) and rest of the Cairns staff for making our visit most enjoyable... we'll be back soon!

  • Liked — Nice room, friendy staff, great price.
  • Disliked — Not a great view from our room window, but can't expect that at this price!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cant_wait_2_go_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerside hotels
1.7 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
1.9 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 13 in Summerside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
4.2 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.8 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#8 of 13 in Summerside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Motel

Property: Cairns Motel
Address: 721 Water St E, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J2, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cairns Motel is a 3 star, family operated motel, with rooms recently renovated, and new rooms added in the spring of 2009. Our spacious grounds, filled with large flower gardens, as well an orchard with a Gazebo, makes for a relaxing atmosphere. As well our groomed trail connects onto the confederation Walking/Bicycle trail. All rooms have a fridge/microwave, 32" flat screen cable TV, air conditioning,Telephone and a hair dryer in the bathroom. Also new in 2009 We added a convenience room with Coin laundry, Soda vending machine, and Ice dispenser ( Open 24 hours ) *NEWLY Up-graded WIFI, ( Aug 2014) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cairns Hotel Summerside
Cairns Motel Summerside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing