We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice upgrade and renovations”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chicoutimi
Certificate of Excellence
Laval, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“nice upgrade and renovations”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

i stayed here 5 years ago and returned last weekend. the hotel has been renovated on the inside. the breakfast area is nice and the food was decent. the staff was friendly and helpful. i was impressed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    36
    27
    6
    1
See reviews for
20
22
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rivière-Beaudette Qc Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is among the best in Chicoutimi, Québec, Canada and it compares well with others higher priced.
It's location is perfect, close to the major Highway system, but very quiet.
Good continental breakfast offered by the management, except the room they use to serve the breakfast is too small.
Great place to stay at, close to many centers of interests and great restaurants.

Room Tip: No elevator to the second floor, but it is quiter on the second floor than on the main floor because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Although called hotel, this institution is very difficult to call under that name. The lobby can manage maximum 5 people. There is no elevator so you have to carry up your luggage yourself via a difficult staircase, there is no bar to have a drink after a day travelling;There is no room for breakfast: you collect your badly tasting bread, some jam, a cold boiled egg and a mug of coffee in a kind of kitchen, downstairs. Fully loaded with a tray, you carry everything up, by stairs, to your room where you can barrely sit, if you are with two persons in one room. Beds are OK but this is the only positive point for this, so called, badly located hotel.
There must be better for same price.

Room Tip: try to find something else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chicoutimi hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

...the only things that I thought were drawbacks was there was a smoking ban in the Motel...& they had internet in the lobby but they expected guests to pay two dollars for 10 minutes and they only had little cards for ten minutes each which meant you would be constantly restarting the computer if you wanted to surf the web for 30 minutes. I think they should provide free internet since the rooms are not particularly cheap at around 100 per night for one person. The Motel is not far from the downtown area of Chicoutimi & several good restaurants. There was a free continental breakfast....

Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilvieGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Bonjour,
Thank you for your comments regarding Comfort Inn Chicoutimi. We are sorry to hear that you were displeased with our internet service in the lobby. Wireless internet is for free in our guest rooms. we also have optional choice of cards for internet in the lobby: 10 min. and 30 min. We will certainly be investigating communication you received from staff to ensure customers had the good information about the services available. We do appreciate hearing from you and we hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you again. /Silvie S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

The hotel is located a few minutes by car from the centre. The room was clean. For people from Europe the breakfast was really poor - coffee, biscuits and boiled egg. It is good idea to eat in nearby restaurants... Hotel stuff was friendly, parking was for free.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val-d'Or
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Excellent staff service, very good help from all the guys working at the desk, i had to change room from 1 to 2 beds and they were very helpful, i stayed for a long period (8 nights).Overall good stay well located, breakfast was good, it was good the eat outside on the picnic table in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Okay place - slightly on the expensive side, but we had a decent deal due to the corporate code available.
Lacks of knowing French can be an issue - but that's there for pretty much the entire QC province.
But on the whole - clean, comfortable, easily accessible.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicoutimi
0.8 mi away
Le Montagnais Saguenay
Le Montagnais Saguenay
#1 of 9 in Chicoutimi
280 reviews
5.1 mi away
Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Hotel du Fjord
Hotel du Fjord
#3 of 9 in Chicoutimi
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Sagueneenne
Hotel La Sagueneenne
#7 of 9 in Chicoutimi
185 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Chicoutimi
Hotel Chicoutimi
#6 of 9 in Chicoutimi
136 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#8 of 9 in Chicoutimi
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1595 boul. Talbot, Chicoutimi, Saguenay, Quebec G7H 4C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean Region > Saguenay > Chicoutimi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chicoutimi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Chicoutimi has newly renovated the front desk and lobby area and now offers a 24-hour business centre and a comfortable seating area with television. All tooms have new carpet, vinyl, drapes, 32 inch flat screen tvs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. Many rooms are equipped with fridges & microwave ovens. Free WiFi is offered in our 100% Smoke Free hotel as well as parking and local calls. Join us for a complimentary hot breakfast in our new breakfast room & enjoy eggs, sausage or bacon, waffles, fresh fruit, breads, yogurt, cereal and juice. The hotel is centrally located in Chicoutimi on Route 175. We offer ground floor rooms with a walk-out patio door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Chicoutimi, Saguenay, Canada
Chicoutimi Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing