We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location & Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Laval Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good location & Great staff”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

If you are driving to Montreal I would recommend staying at the Sheraton Laval. It was conveniently located just outside the city and close to a shopping/dining plaza, it was also right off the highway making it super easy to find. The staff was wonderful very friendly and welcoming, we arrived on the later side and were starving the staff pointed us toward the shopping plaza where we were able to find dinner. The breakfast buffet was good the servers all very friendly and food was plentiful and always hot.
The rooms were very big and the desk was huge, beds were comfortable and overall the hotel was quiet. Having worked as a housekeeping supervisor I am very aware of how dirty hotels can be and I though the room was very clean! Which is super important to me and I assume many others.
If i'm up in the area again I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    135
    56
    26
    22
See reviews for
90
53
13
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The Sheraton Laval is a beautiful hotel located in the midst of a shopping mall in suburban Chomedey. The hotel is lovely and clean with wonderful staff at the reception desk and at the club level.

The Club Lounge was one of the nicest I have been to, with a huge continental breakfast and accommodating staff.

In addition, the spa at the hotel is supposed to be superb and is a destination in itself. I would recommend a "ladies weekend" there with shopping and spa for all!

Room Tip: The floors are extremely long so I would recommend asking to be near the elevator if you are on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joannkf1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice hotel with super friendly staff. Great location with large mall across the parking lot with good variety of restaurants - all within walking distance. Buffet breakfast at the hotel had good variety and food was tasty. Would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed here for 1 night

Pros:
- Great location in Laval - walking distance from the carrefour (very large mall), as well as many restaurants and the Centropolis
- Good service
- Very big rooms, huge desk and bed was very comfortable
- Free parking is available

Cons:
- a very big con: SO NOISY!!! Despite the very comfy bed, the A/C unit was terribly noisy and couldn't get a wink of sleep because of it. We had a room on a higher floor that was facing the parking lot so not too much noise from outside at least.

All in a all, a pretty good hotel, but definitely won't go back unless they change the A/C units...many other options in the same area for the same price ... I need my sleep!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiktak008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Great location in laval near carrefour laval. Great room at an amazing price. I ate at the restaurant and the buffet breakfast was 2 for 25$. So, great deal on the room and on the breakfast. Nice pool and gym. This is a typical sheration but at a lower price.
I'll go again if i come back in laval.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stef3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmdale, California, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

My company always puts us up in this hotel. It is poorly insulated and due to the fact that is is next to a major freeway, it is as if your bed is in the middle of the freeway. The A/C unit is very moisy too. Hotel food and room service are very good. Gym is basic. Swimming pool is awesome, salt water.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Laval hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My husband and I had a few days after Ironman Lake Placid and decided to head to Montreal. Not wanting to stay in the hectic downtown area, we chose this location in Laval. For the past two days we have been treated royally and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We chose a room on the Club Floor where we had free internet WiFi and continental breakfast. It was quiet, and a nice break from our very disappointing stay in Lake Placid. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hiker64_572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laval hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Montreal/Laval
0.8 mi away
Le St-Martin Hotel and Suites
1.3 mi away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Laval Montreal
0.8 mi away
Best Western Laval-Montreal
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Laval
Quality Suites Laval
#10 of 14 in Laval
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Laval Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Laval Hotel

Property: Sheraton Laval Hotel
Address: 2440 Autoroute des Laurentides, Laval, Quebec H7T 1X5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Laval Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Détendez-vous et savourez un délicieux repas avec votre famille et vos amis au Sheraton Laval. Nous vous proposons une sélection de plats qui satisferont toutes les envies : hors-d'oeuvres, service de restauration dans la chambre ou petit-déjeuner d'affaires en salle de réunion. L'endroit idéal pour un évènement gastronomique mémorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Laval Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Laval
Sheraton Hotel Laval
Laval Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing