We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I bought with Priceline”
Review of Comfort Inn Laval

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Laval
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Glad I bought with Priceline”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Pros: Hotel is quiet even if you're right on the service route for the 15.

Cons: A section of the second level is reserved for smokers but the smell gets around the whole floor. So much so that even our clothing smelled, when I brought this up to the front desk it was brushed off as something totally normal. Asking for service (extra pillow, towel, etc...) not recommended, staff was not eager to offer great service and seemed annoyed.
There is no continental breakfast but they do give you a coupon to take $1.99 off at the ajoining Grafitti Restaurant on any breakfast that is $7.99 and up.

Grafitti Restaurant: Wow, we were there on Sunday and got a late breakfast(11:00 am). Restaurant was almost empty at this time and most of the tables were still littered with dishes. On Sunday's they only offer the breakfast buffet, nothing a la carte...the buffet had fake eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, potato and beans, most of the platters were cold except for eggs that were replenished. The waitress was rude, yelling at customers from across the room. Offered coffee only once, chocolate milk was a mix and was used sparingly.

Overall dissapointed...if your looking just too crash and sleep good but if you're staying for a couple of days try to get into the next door Hilton or across the road Sheraton.

Room Tip: non smokers, get the first floor since smoking room are on 2nd floor even if contained to one sectio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveRollem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
We apologize for any inconveniences caused by smoke smell in the hallways. We admit, your room assignment was located close to the smoking section. We are currently assessing solutions to help minimize the odour you mentioned, related to smoking. 75% of the hotel is smoke free. We take your comments seriously, and hope to find a viable solution. I am disheartened to learn that we did not attain our usual high level of service that is imbedded in our standards. As for the restaurant, your review was forwarded to the restaurant manager so he can be aware of the situation. We would like to thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    23
    34
    11
    5
See reviews for
15
18
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Well its not great but its not bad .............

Basically, I travel alot for business and only I stay here one night when I have to stay 2 nights in Laval and Choice hotels have their ''2 stays = free night promotion''.

Its OK, clean and most of the required amenities - plus, location is great for north shore of Montreal. But, if you can spare an extra $10, stay at the Quality Suites right across the parking lot. There you will get a suite room with a closed off bedroom, dining table, fridge, etc ... The Quality Suites includes the complementary breakfast.

Again, its not bad but its not great - ITS A COMFORT INN.

PS. Please vote as helpful if you like this review.

Room Tip: Personally I prefer a non smoking room on the main floor with patio door for exterior access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MICMERG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
We always appreciate our guests that take the time to leave comments about our hotel. Regarding you concerns about your rate, the Comfort Inn Laval strives to have the most cost effective room rate available at all times, and automatically adapts your rate to current market demand. This dynamic pricing strategy uses the “Best Available Rate” so we give all potential customers the same price for a given period of time, to ensure customers are treated fairly. As the hotel was busy, the rate may have been higher than you had paid in the past.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Just a hotel. More of a stopping over place. No elevator? Lots of tour bus stop here. So people just sleep and go. Front desk people were ok. The resturant has a killer pizza & the beer is ice cold. Lots of shopping close by.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ecoworldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us. We always like to hear about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This hotel is the worst place to stay. They are so rude to you and they have false advertising. We bought a room on their website and when we checked in the room we were in was not the room we were promised. Then they double charged us when we moved in to a different hotel and they didn’t do anything about it. They are a money sucking rude idiotic hotel that was ever made.

Room Tip: Dont stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its’ team for your stay. We are disappointed to hear that you did not receive the room you were anticipating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Laval hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

good price, but once I checked in and saw the room, I found hairs on th bed cover and it was not so welcomed..:(
still, the bed was comfortable, the oom was quiet :)

If the room was more careful o clean, this place is good to stay:)
reasonable and convenient :)

Room Tip: just make sure if the room is clean enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegMeg1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
I am disappointed that you were provided with a suite that clearly was not maintained to our standards. We assure you that this won't happen again. Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your room cleanliness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in December. The rooms are inexpensive $100 including taxes per night. We had 1 queen bed and a pull out but I would recommend getting a 2 bed room. You get what you pay for. For the price it is fine but keep in mind that there are 2 floors of rooms and no elevator. You have to carry your luggage upstairs. The restaurant attached to the hotel called Grafitti is not good and I would avoid it even for breakfast. I don't recommend this hotel unless you are looking for really cheap. The staff were friendly and helpful but they take a substantial security deposit and say that it gets credited 3 days later.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
While we are disappointed to hear that despite the good service and location our property was just not a match for you, we do appreciate hearing your feedback.
Your comments help us to increase our learning and give us the opportunity to review our standards and levels of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2012

The hotel is understaffed at the front desk. It takes too long to get anything done.We had to wait for half an hour to get the keys programed. There was always issues with the card keys not working and needing to be re-programmed.The management need to add more staff at the front desk at peak hours in the day.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank John_007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
I apologize if you had to wait at the front desk to program your key card and I will make sure that this situation won't happen again. We are also very sorry for the inconvenience cause by our key cards. The hotel made a capital investment in this key card technology, and occasionally the key cards can be unreliable when in close contact with cell phones, or other technologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laval hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Laval
Quality Suites Laval
#10 of 14 in Laval
133 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
1.3 mi away
Best Western Laval-Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laval Montreal
0.2 mi away
Hilton Montreal/Laval
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Laval Hotel
Sheraton Laval Hotel
#4 of 14 in Laval
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Laval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Laval

Property: Comfort Inn Laval
Address: 2055 Autoroute des Laurentides, Laval, Quebec H7S 1Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Laval 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Laval in December 2014 just completed a full renovation of all its facilities including all bedrooms, lobby area and corridors. As a guest of the hotel, you can enjoy: Free WiFi, free parking, free local calls, free breakfast and newspapers. All rooms are equipped with coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board and with 32" LCD television. The hotel is located off HWY 15N near various restaurants, parks and shopping malls. The Carrefour Laval with over 550 stores is situated a street away from the hotel. Centropolis, Cosmodome Space Camp and SkyVenture are minutes away. Downtown Montreal is only 20 minutes away from our hotel by car. You can also get downtown via the metro Montmorency in 30 minutes. The metro station is located less then 5 minutes driving distance. The Comfort Inn Laval is pet friendly. A small fee will apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Laval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Laval Hotel Laval
Laval Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing