We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites Laval
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed here for one night as we were attending a wedding in the area.. We had a nice suite with a king bed in the bedroom and a double bed with sofa bed in the living room.. Front desk staff are very nice..I had asked for a wake up call which I never got and almost missed breakfast...It was included and very nice..Very clean..

Room Tip: Try not to face the autoroute We faced the parking lot and it was quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, General Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments about the services, amenities and staff at the Quality Suites Laval. We are extremely happy to read that our property was clean and friendly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites Laval
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

The air conditioning units made so much noise even units from other rooms , there sounds could be heard . And have have poor hearing. The furnishings were many years old, bed was hard, pillows were cheap. Breakfast was all carbs, but they coupon to eat next door. Suggest u pay a little extra and stay some where else.

Room Tip: Lots of other places in Montreal , holiday inn next to crown plaza on route 520 better for same pric...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagmode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, General Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

I would like to express my gratitude for your suggestions regarding the in-suite amenities and furniture. With each guest comment received we strive to put into effect those suggestions that will make our guest’s stay with us a more pleasing and memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We just returned from a two night stay in Laval. Our king suite was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. The room is a bit dated, and the sofa bed was a bit worn, but the kids slept fine in it. I was dismayed that there was no mattress pad for it, just two sheets, the pillows and blanket. However, the helpful front desk clerk found a spare blanket and sheet, so we put those under the fitted sheet. We were on the side of the highway, but did not notice any noise. Did not try breakfast- had plans to go out. Location is convenient and safe. Cosmodome Space Museum is nearby and worth the visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siennao4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, General Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Your feedback is very valuable to us and we will certainly be sharing it with our management team for consideration as we move forward. I am also pleased to note that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found the location quiet and safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The location is next to the highway and a bit noisy. But the family suite was large and comfortable. The service was good and friendly. Will stay again if passing thru. Not somewhere I would stay if I was staying for a few days.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkhamTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, General Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for your kind comments regarding suite size and our location and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

You can feel the springs through the mattress and don't expect extra sheets for your bed, they'll tell you they don't have some any more… I didn't even dare touch the duvet on top of the bed… AVERAGE!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl5Nolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, General Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

The Quality Suites Laval has indeed made a capital investment in a number of mattress and sofa bed replacements and we continue to earmark rooms for future upgrades. Please note our management takes each issue very seriously and customer comfort is a high priority. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I was here on a short vacation to visit Montreal. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The suite was large and comfortable. Breakfast was fair, but the breakfast room is quite small. This hotels location makes it easy to get into Montreal, by car or on the metro. I enjoyed my time here..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camelot34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, General Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

I would like to thank you for choosing the Quality Suites Laval for your recent trip to Laval and also for then taking the time to write a review of our property! We hope that you'll come back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We only stayed overnight - 10:00pm to 8:00am but we were impressed by the large amount of space in the suite (two rooms with a dining table and chairs), and the reasonable charge for it. It was well maintained and clean. Breakfast was a very basic continental served in a small room. The staff was competent but not warm. There were several groups with children at the hotel and some of them were lounging in the hallway, but it was quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank step_ott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, General Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

We appreciate that you took the time to recommend our property on TripAdvisor and we hope you will return again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laval hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Laval
Comfort Inn Laval
#7 of 14 in Laval
79 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Laval-Montreal
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laval Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
0.2 mi away
Hilton Montreal/Laval
0.3 mi away
Le St-Martin Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Laval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Laval

Address: 2035 Des Laurentides E, Laval, Quebec H7S 1Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Price Range: £67 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Laval 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
114 spacious one bedroom suite separated by two french doors to a living room area. In the suites you have iron and board, hair dryer and a coffee and tea maker. We offer free deluxe continental breakfast, free wireless high speed internet, free parking, free local calls and newspapers. If you are looking for a warm ambiance and a great customer service, the Quality suites is the place to be. Various restaurants, parks, shopping malls Carrefour Laval over 550 stores are situated a street away from our property. Downtown Montreal is only 20 minutes away from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Suites Laval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Laval Hotel Laval
Quality Inn Laval

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing