We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good wine cellar average food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Menus Plaisirs

Les Menus Plaisirs
Ranked #1 of 668 Restaurants in Laval
Cuisines: French, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good wine cellar average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

One of the best wine cellars in the area at a price, however service and food preparation is average. The crab cake entry was tasteless and dry. The meat was ordered to be medium rare, what received was more well done than medium. When the server asked if all is to our liking, we mentioned that the meat is overcooked, she through the blame on us saying that we should have asked to have the meat preparation rare (not very customer satisfaction oriented; a better answer could have been: "sorry about this, I will mention it to the chef").

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Minah_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    49
    16
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not one of the best but définitly in the top 3”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Very Nice restaurant. Private halls for private parties. We were at the restaurant for à spécial occasion. The service was very good and the food was excellent. Not too many parking spaces. Had to park in the street.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very fine menu . Very attentive waitress”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

highly remomanded 30$ per person Attractive menu Very Fine cuisine
We were 10 or twelve persons in a meeting .

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Belier1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Group of 10 - Excellent food & service !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We had reserved for a group of 10 people on a Thursday night. It was a nice summer evening and we were offered to be placd in the outside court which was a great idea !
There is a wide variety of choices on the menu. All 10 people found the food excellent ! The different wines that had been suggested were also very much appreciated and with the wine cellar they have, we can be assured the wine is served at the right temperature.
The service was excellent - not too fast and not too slow, just the right pace and everyone was served at the same time - which is not always the case in a large group.

This is not the first time I go to this restaurant and I have never been disappointed. I've been there for the lunch menu, and for the evening menu and at all time I have been delighted by the quality of the food and the quality of the service.
Just outstanding !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Timeport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Wonderful 50th Wedding Anniversary Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

7 of us completely loved our evening at Les Menus Plaisirs on a busy Saturday night.

We were situated in a quiet room for just the 7 of us and enjoyed the affair immensely. Our waiter was attentive, helpful and very much a great ambassador for the restaurant. He was also very helpful when the subject of allergies came up and presented options that the chefs would do to accommodate.

The menu had a wide variety of options so everyone found at least 2-3 things that interested them.

Every plate was nicely presented, and completely enjoyed. The portions were very reasonable (no minimalist chic servings), the bread very good and plentiful. There were no low points!

Our kids (3 of the attendees) generally prefer the chains and sports bars when we go out, but all 3 said they would love to return. High praise after a 2.5 hour meal.

Definitely worth a visit on a special occasion!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Les Menus Plaisirs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing