We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the beaten path”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Laval-Montreal
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Out of the beaten path”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Great hotel! Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, quiet. I really enjoyed my stay there.

It is located in a hidden corner of a street, and was a challenge to find, but part of me enjoyed that aspect.

The pool, and exercise room are limited in size, but well maintained.

Close to the Carrefour, Cosmodome, and Cineplex theater.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supergr0up7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo S, General Manager at Best Western Laval-Montreal, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you very much for the comments we are glad we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.


Carlo Spina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    83
    76
    37
    33
See reviews for
94
71
11
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Highly recommend this hotel. While it can be a bit challenging to find, we called the hotel, gave them our coordinates in the industrial park and they directed us to their location, all the while staying on the line. Jessica, thank you!

The room was nicely appointed. We had an interior room and it was quiet. The breakfast had everything one would expect.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracie-ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo S, General Manager at Best Western Laval-Montreal, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Gracie-On

Thank you very much for the positive comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will make sure to forward your Thank You to Jessica.


Carlo Spina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrew, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2013

After talking to the manager I am withdrawing my previous negative review. He has promised to fix the problems with the pool and pool table. The breakfast buffet this morning was healthy and tasty. The service is very good. The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinDunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo S, General Manager at Best Western Laval-Montreal, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Mr. Dunbar,

Thanks very much for the positive comments.


Regards,

Carlo Spina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Excellent services, amazing front desk, very clean and comfortable room
Nice pool makes a lot of fun to the kids while it was snowing outside
The breakfast is good but would be much better if add som more choices

Room Tip: Adding some more varaity to the breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo S, General Manager at Best Western Laval-Montreal, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Andy W.,

Thank you or the comments which you made and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. I have taken note on the breakfast and we will look at what we can do improve it a little more.

Thanks
Carlo Spina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Average hotel. No blanket around the pool.

No yogourt during the breakfast... just an empty bowl.

They did not clean the carbage during our stay (neither around the pool).

Confortable bed and friendly staff.

Would not come back there in a near future.








  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank P7901GJstevem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo S, General Manager at Best Western Laval-Montreal, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Best Western Traveller,

We are sorry for the problems that you encountered with us during the last stay and at the samme tie thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback its with feed backs that we are able to correct our errors and improve. It would be greatly appreciated if you come back to the Laval area that you give us another try and see if we have improved where we have failed the last.

Once again tthank you for the comments.

Regards,
Carlo Spina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We have stayed at different BW in Canad and US. But this is first time we brought our two dogs and the experience was very positive. The front desk staff is courteous and helpful. Great breakfast area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank HUE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad T, General Manager at Best Western Laval-Montreal, responded to this review, 6 January 2013
Hue, P,


Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion on your stay with us. On behalf of myself and the staff we would like to thank you for the positive comments which you made.
We are always striving to make everyone's stay a positive one and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Carlo Spina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laval hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
1.3 mi away
Quality Suites Laval
Quality Suites Laval
#10 of 14 in Laval
127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le St-Martin Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Laval Hotel
Sheraton Laval Hotel
#4 of 14 in Laval
319 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Laval Montreal
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Laval
Comfort Inn Laval
#8 of 14 in Laval
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Laval-Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Laval-Montreal

Property: Best Western Laval-Montreal
Address: 3655 Autoroute Des Laurentides, Laval, Quebec H7L 3H7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Laval-Montreal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Laval-Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing