We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

As usual this place is excellent
Service is attentive, comfort is top level
excellent location for restaurants and for shopping
easy access from boulevard and from autoroute 440
part of Hilton hotel group

Room Tip: you can have a smoking room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank epicurious1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We usually stay at the Hampton Inn in Montreal, however this time it was booked, so we went north of the city in Laval. It was OK, however they gave us a handicapped room with bathroom that was a little awkward at times and were not too accommodating towards us. The counter staff much prefers to speak french and even the TV is always on in French even though during our stay the majority of people were from the US and other parts of Canada. Not the greatest Hampton Inn I have stayed in and the boulevard the hotel is on is busy street and at times hectic to get to with all the traffic. Lots of stores around, not great. Average and for the money we paid it worked out. Would much rather stay in Montreal next time

Room Tip: Suggest you ask for a room away from the elevator, there was noise during the night.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We needed a place to stay for one night to visit a friend who lives in downtown Montreal. He recommended the Hampton Suites. (He knows the area very well and was in tourism for years so he knows his hotels.) It was definitely clean and comfortable and the rooms, although on the smaller side, were nicely appointed. The breakfasts were good (better than other chains like Choice Hotels) but nothing special or different. There are several TV's in the lobby so you can brush up on your French as you eat your breakfast and drink your coffee. That was fun!

My only other comment is that this hotel is on a strip with lots of stores around so it is not the best in terms of outdoor ambience, but if you just want a place to stay close to Montreal but not in the downtown area, this should be fine. There was not a noise issue for us in terms of the rooms or sleeping.

We also got lost getting there. It is a LONG strip of road so be sure you go the right direction in looking for the hotel! And if you are American. check to see if your GPS will adapt to Canada. Ours was glitchy and we went about 10 miles in the wrong direction! Traffic light. Stop. Traffic Light. Stop. The whole way there. If you are in a hurry or running late, make sure you leave enough time with that in mind as you head out for your day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happynowyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I went to Laval to visit with family. I could not stay with them because they were renovating and there would be too much dust. I stayed at Hampton Suites Laval. Very clean, courteous staff, good breakfast. I booked with trip Advisor Booking.com. That was a nightmare. I do not smoke, as I am asthmatic, yet, I was given a smoking room. The hotel was booked solid I was told. I called booking.com to ask them for help. I got no where with them. It was 11PM at night. They said I asked for Smoking. I found the receipt and it read as follows: Kingsize bed smoking free internet widescreen TV curved showerhead. Since there are no commas, naturally when I read it quickly all I saw was Kingsize bed smoking free. The hotel told me that what obviously happened was that was the only room they had free so Booking.com took it anyway. I was told that I am not the only customer who has had such an experience with Booking.com. I asked them to find me something else, even if I lost a percentage of the cost for booking at Hampton Suites. They told me "No". I am 74 years old and I am sure I sound 74. It was 11PM at night. Eventually, the helpful and sympathetic staff called me and offered a room which was prebooked for the following two nights. Beware of Booking.com. My lesson learned is that it is much better to pay the hotel's rate than get a $10 discount from these outfits. I will NEVER again book through Trip Advisor and Booking.com

Room Tip: Do not take a room on the smoking floor if you are not a smoker. The hallway reeked of marijuana and...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and I were travelling to Montreal for one night and needed a hotel that was simple to get to, had free parking, and was clean and comfortable. The Hampton Suites Laval fit the bill perfectly on all counts, plus it provided a very good free breakfast and great customer service at a very decent price.
I must admit this hotel would not have been on my standard list of Montreal hotels but, for some reason, all the hotels in Montreal seemed to have been overcharging for the week we were there so I had to go search unexplored area. This is how I found this Hampton Suites and, now that I know, it may well become a go-to hotel when I need to stay over in Montreal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLarok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Everything was excellent. Pool was a bit too warm on a hot day but other than that perfect. Wish I had a bed that nice at home. Staff was extremely friendly. The free breakfast was great. Rooms were really clean and nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

When are we going to receive these new Hampton Inn's in the US? This hotel is one of the newer hotel models Hampton is implementing. The room, lobby, and bathroom were all clean. The service was good and the front desk staff speaks English. Be aware, getting around Laval speaking English only is an adventure

I would stay here again if the rate is right

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jooksing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laval hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Montreal/Laval
1.6 mi away
Le St-Martin Hotel and Suites
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Laval Hotel
Sheraton Laval Hotel
#4 of 14 in Laval
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laval Montreal
1.9 mi away
Best Western Laval-Montreal
1.4 mi away
Quality Suites Laval
Quality Suites Laval
#11 of 14 in Laval
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Suites Laval Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Suites Laval Quebec

Address: 1961 Cure Labelle Blvd, Laval, Quebec H7T 1L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Price Range: £89 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Suites Laval Quebec 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Suites Laval Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec Hotel Laval
Hampton Inn Laval
Hampton Hotel Laval

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing