We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Cigar Shop”

Maison Habanera Cigars
Ranked #3 of 10 Shopping in Laval
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Maison Habanera Cigares. Specialty tobacco store. Visibility of Products from, Honduras, Dominican Republic, Nicaragua... Humidors made of spanish cedar. For adults only, 18 years and older.
Laval
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cigar Shop”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My heart dropped when I went to Chemin du Souvenir where the shop originally was and discovered it no longer was there. I'm so glad that the owner Rafael had just moved to a new and better location on Cure-Labelle. It truly is the only place in Laval to go and get great quality cigars and outstanding service. The prices are fantastic and even if you are traveling from further then Laval it's more then worth it. Even if you are new to cigars don’t be intimidated the owner Rafael will take the time and guide you in the right direction.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
habanera02, Propriétaire at Maison Habanera Cigars, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you very much, well i am very please to read reviews that encourages me to continue and value my work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
orlando
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Great place, i went to buy a birthday gift for my hubby, and this cigar shop is amazing. The owner raphael is really a charismatic person, and very knowledgable. He helped me choose the best cigars.you will not regret the visit.

Helpful?
9 Thank kina75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
habanera02, Owner at Maison Habanera Cigars, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you very much. We are now in a new location at 119 Cure-Labelle, Sainte-Rose Laval.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great service, and wonderful selection of coffee and cigars.”
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Travelers from the city of Montreal could benefit by taking a drive to Chomedey, Laval to visit this fine cigar shop. The owner's rent is much cheaper than the touristy, Ste-Catherine street Montreal cigar shops, therefore you reap the savings.

It's a small, cute store, with an excellent choice of Cubans, and the like. The service is amazing. The guy went out of his way to help me find a great Cohiba for my brother's birthday.

He also had a variety of different coffees. Colombian and Cuban, so I'd pick up a bag of that. Well-priced cigar humidors were also on sale.

Whether you are just curious, or a seasoned connoisseur, you will find what you are looking for at Habanera Cigar.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank ibanezgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
habanera02, Owner at Maison Habanera Cigars, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for the good review. All the best and a good year to all my customers and the ones to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great product at great prices”
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Great little cigar shop excellent prices and a charismatic and professional shop owner.I also noticed some cuban coffee being sold so naturally I had to try a bag with the cigars I purchased. Really fresh and great tasting. A real hidden gem of a place. Would recommend to anyone. Rafael the shop owner really knows how to provide great knowledge and service

Helpful?
8 Thank George8625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
habanera02, Owner at Maison Habanera Cigars, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thank you very much and please come again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maison Habanera Cigars also viewed

 

Been to Maison Habanera Cigars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing