We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well appointed rooms, good value, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Longueuil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks with a group, and they looked after us extremely well. This property looks to have been recently renovated, with a very clean, modern style. Free internet, generous breakfast buffet, and nicely appointed rooms. If you're staying on the South Shore, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

My favorite 2 hotels were booked; so I stayed here on a business trip recently.
First, it is so noisy! Feels like the hotel is made of paper (traffic, doors, etc..)
Breakfast is good, parking is free, if you have a car: convenient to highways and close to the bridge (for downtown). However, the hotel feels old, dated. It is not dirty but you would not walk barefoot (well, one should never but you get my point).
I would give this hotel a 2.5 - not a 3 stars.
Put it this way: good for an overnight stay but I would not spend a week there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnVentdeFolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here in January 2014. Booked through hotels.com. Did lots of research and couldn't chose which. Finally spoke with an agent there and he strongly suggested this hotel based on what we wanted and the reviews. He was right, the reviews were right. We didn't need to be in downtown, so a big difference with other choices. Free parking, and with a family of 4 sharing a room, they don't charge extra for 4 or 2 in a room. Metro is easy to access all over. Took our car though to go to dinner in Montreal. No hassles there.
First not as keen on the look of the lobby, but then it grew on me. All the decor is very simple, not cheap, an intentional simple. A big difference. No rugs anywhere, I think that helps with the very clean feel. Floor coverings are tasteful though. Nice gas fire in lounge, which keeps you warm when needed. Rooms as all say are clean. I love the bathroom, nice showers and mirrors and lighting. Smaller than some places but very effective. Bed mattresses are good, firm, not superior, but certainly nice. We all slept well here.
Longueuil is very French and not the trendy looking area. I however found everyone very friendly in any language. I must say the front desk staff was superior. Definitely 5 stars for them. And final note., yes you will absolutely love the espresso machine. I think we would all enjoy another visit here. I lied one other note, no pool, and very small exercise room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Just like the title reads, this place is perfect and comfortable. Stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast is very good with so much variety. Rooms are very clean, and for the price this place is great. Would definitely return.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank bulldog747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

It is a small hotel located in a quiet area ideal for relaxing, nice loby and a staff that is willing to help and assist you when you need it. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast is varied and very good flavor.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgranada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We were lost in Montreal, good thing the name of this hotel was written on the side of the hotel right after we came off the bridge to longueuil. It was also raining hard. The room was very spacious and ultra modern. We liked it. Bed was very comfortable. The only negative we had was finding a place nearby to eat. It's next to a very busy freeway but yet we couldn't hear it. Continental Breakfast was sufficient for our needs.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank konane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Le Dauphin. THE LOBBY IS AWESOME!!!! I was really impressed by the lobby. We were very satisfied with the breakfast too. The staff was helpful and there was a lot of commodities in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longueuil
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel L'Express
#5 of 8 in Longueuil
49 reviews
Quartier International
Hotel Le Dauphin Montreal Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil

Address: 1055 rue Saint-Laurent West, Longueuil, Quebec J4K 1E1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Longueuil
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Longueuil
Price Range: £77 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dauphin Montreal Longueuil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing