We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything is right in this hotel - excellent price/quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Longueuil
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Everything is right in this hotel - excellent price/quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Everything is right in this hotel:
- good beds,
- ideal bathroom,
- spacious room,
- located close to metro (fast to the city center);
- dedicated staff
- valuable breakfast with really good coffee!
- excellent price/quality

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    87
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
68
82
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Spent the weekend in Montreal riding in the Tour de l'Isle cycling event and visiting friends on the south shore. The location was perfect for both events. The hotel was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. Although we did not eat breakfast by our choice the options for breakfast were more than adequate. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good value for the price which includesgood buffet breakfast just a short walk from the metro station 10 min from downtown Montreal have stayed here before will definitely return. P. S.great place to stay during jazz festival

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sashanh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here for one night on my way to Quebec city with my family. The price seemed quite reasonable but we were a bit questioned as it isn't one of the bigger chain hotels we usually stay at.

On first appearance it looked like an old building to me. The reception is pretty small but nice like a regular 3 star hotel but very quick service! Parking available on the spot. The room was good but my washroom was excellent. Newly renovated, well cleaned. Room comes with a computer but the computer is in french.

The service here is excellent! My mom finished the tea they provided here and I called the operator asking for some more tea pouches (as there were no number of the house keeping) and the operator sent tea pouches accompanied with 2 cups of hot water. The operator herself delivered them with a smile and I liked how she went the extra mile to get extra cups of hot water. Thumbs up for service!

The hotel is literally right across a bridge from Montreal city at half the price so definitely worth it!

Would highly recommend but ask the front desk for a newly renovated room.

Room Tip: Take a room as far away from the highway!!!! And MOST of the rooms are renovated, from recent pictur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafatabedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Quisco, Chile
Level Contributor
161 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks with a group, and they looked after us extremely well. This property looks to have been recently renovated, with a very clean, modern style. Free internet, generous breakfast buffet, and nicely appointed rooms. If you're staying on the South Shore, highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

My favorite 2 hotels were booked; so I stayed here on a business trip recently.
First, it is so noisy! Feels like the hotel is made of paper (traffic, doors, etc..)
Breakfast is good, parking is free, if you have a car: convenient to highways and close to the bridge (for downtown). However, the hotel feels old, dated. It is not dirty but you would not walk barefoot (well, one should never but you get my point).
I would give this hotel a 2.5 - not a 3 stars.
Put it this way: good for an overnight stay but I would not spend a week there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnVentdeFolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here in January 2014. Booked through hotels.com. Did lots of research and couldn't chose which. Finally spoke with an agent there and he strongly suggested this hotel based on what we wanted and the reviews. He was right, the reviews were right. We didn't need to be in downtown, so a big difference with other choices. Free parking, and with a family of 4 sharing a room, they don't charge extra for 4 or 2 in a room. Metro is easy to access all over. Took our car though to go to dinner in Montreal. No hassles there.
First not as keen on the look of the lobby, but then it grew on me. All the decor is very simple, not cheap, an intentional simple. A big difference. No rugs anywhere, I think that helps with the very clean feel. Floor coverings are tasteful though. Nice gas fire in lounge, which keeps you warm when needed. Rooms as all say are clean. I love the bathroom, nice showers and mirrors and lighting. Smaller than some places but very effective. Bed mattresses are good, firm, not superior, but certainly nice. We all slept well here.
Longueuil is very French and not the trendy looking area. I however found everyone very friendly in any language. I must say the front desk staff was superior. Definitely 5 stars for them. And final note., yes you will absolutely love the espresso machine. I think we would all enjoy another visit here. I lied one other note, no pool, and very small exercise room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longueuil
Quartier International
Hotel Dauphin Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Hotel Mortagne
#1 of 3 in Boucherville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil

Property: Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil
Address: 1055 rue Saint-Laurent West, Longueuil, Quebec J4K 1E1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Longueuil
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Longueuil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dauphin Montreal Longueuil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing