We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Formula 1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Longueuil
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Perfect for Formula 1”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed three nights and came for the Grand Prix. This is the hotel to stay at since it is within steps of the metro which drops you right at the track. They are also located approx a mile down the road on St. Charles St. with numerous outdoor seating restaurants in a quiet neighborhood.

The maid service was superior and so was the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KkFiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Montreal, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear valued guests, we appreciate your return patronage when attending this special event representing Montreal and Canada. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    196
    117
    45
    25
See reviews for
148
140
22
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Astoria, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night over this weekend. The hotel is conveniently located to downtown Montreal. The room was clean and nice with big windows and clean bathroom - we were on the 14th floor so the view was great. The staff was very nice and friendly. The wifi worked well for us. We chose this hotel for free parking and a good price comparing to other hotels in Montreal and we are happy we did. We didnt use any facilities so I cant review those. All in all - better than expected and good value for the money. Would recommend to everyone needing a place to stay close to downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mima4nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Montreal, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and post a review following a recent stay. We try our best to monitor, read and respond to our reviews, as well as share them with our management and staff. They enjoy hearing from you, and it acknowledges their efforts.
Merci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Sandman is a nice property. The rooms are spacious, the public areas are pleasant, the staff is friendly if not well informed. But there are problems: the rooms are not soundproofed and any noise in the hall reverberates, which is not a good thing at 4:00 am; the kitchen can not cope with more than a few tables ordering at about the same time; the wireless connection is spotty; and it is tough to find a newspaper or snack at an off-hour.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddler50S16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Montreal, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time and provide us with a review following your recent stay at The Sandman Montreal-Longueuil. We will share with our team the positive comments you have expressed, and will address to our department heads the points that need to be improved.
We thank you for staying with us, and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It's too bad, because the hotel is very well situated, next to the subway station, and just across the bridge from downtown Montreal. The amenities are adequate although far from high end. The rates are reasonable. However, a good night at a hotel should, at the very least, provide a comfortable bed for a decent sleep. Beds at this hotel, even after changing rooms on day 2, are hard; not firm, but hard. Hard and old…lumpy and bumpy, with coils sprouting up. Then there's the matter of a/c, that was shut down by the hotel at midnight! I got up early each morning, having hardly slept, and aching. I will not return. I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Montreal, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear SandraQuebec, thank you for taking the time and posting a review following your last stay at the Sandman in Longueuil. We deeply regret that our beds were not comfortable, we do have a mattress replacing cycle in place and replace mattresses according to our company standards. Hotel’s Air Condition units are equipped with motion detector sensors that control the units once they reach the expected temperature. . please accept our apologies, and hope you will give us the opportunity to accommodate with more comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Longueuil hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our reason to stop at the hotel was just to sleep for a night. Since we were coming from Toronto, and wanted to skip the Montreal rush hour traffic in the morning, this place was perfect, since it allowed us to get onto the highway with no fuss.

The hotel itself was perhaps a little more then what I would value it for, but nice nonetheless. Parking was free, which was nice, I honestly don't remember if there was a charge for the internet since I just used my own phone.

The room was a generic hotel room, clean, efficient, with a nice big window. Same with the bathroom.

I like to swim, and was pleased to find the pool empty in the morning. It was nice having a big window to let natural light in, but the pool area could benefit from some lights to brighten the place up. Having towels over there was a nice touch and highly appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Montreal, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel following your recent stay. The comments and opinions we receive are regularly shared with our management and staff in order for all to know what our guests think and how we can improve. I am glad you had a pleasant stay , and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed 3 nights for an event in the hotel. The positives were free parking, location out of the city, easy to deal with reservations, including changes, reasonable price, very nice front desk and wait staff in the restaurant, good hot water and shower, clean. The negatives way outnumber: very slow to nonexistent internet, my first room smelled badly, though appeared clean. The ice machine was broken. I was switched to a new room, which was just OK. It was clean, with no smell, but the wallpaper was peeling, the sink was clogged, furniture pretty beat up, bedding badly needing to be replaced. The bedspreads were ancient, carpet very worn. The bed was soooo bad it actually woke me up in the middle of the night before I was checking out. My back hurt, hips, etc. (I'm slim, average height female) After 2 awful nights of sleep - like sleeping on the sidewalk - I got up at 4 a.m.and pulled out of the parking lot as soon as it was light. There was nothing in the area to walk to, except fast food in the metro station, and driving to and from was confusing. Restaurant food was awful, and expensive. Canned soup, rolls like stones... I won't stay there again..

Room Tip: If you want ice, ask if the machine on your floor works. The non working ones had hand-made signed d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Montreal, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We sincerely regret that your stay with us was less than satisfactory and that we failed you in this instance as we want all of our guests to have a pleasant memorable stay with us.
We do change our custom made mattresses every year according to their life cycle.
We have already started renovating our entire bathrooms a month ago.

May we request that you contact me so that we may have the opportunity to make things right.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Noisy, Noisy, Noisy! I was so tired after driving all day, and couldn't wait for a nice night's sleep, oh well, there was just so much noise outside of my room in the early morning. I liked the pool area, I liked the mall which was close by. It's a convenient location to Montreal with the Metro adjacent, but IF you can't sleep because of noise, then all of that goes out the window. The front desk had a very "could care less' attitude about the whole thing, like they've heard it a hundred times before.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillfromPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Montreal, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and sincerely regret that your stay was not satsifactory .
We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and hope you will allow us another opportunity to be of service to you..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longueuil
Hotel L'Express
#5 of 8 in Longueuil
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
391 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Hotel Universel Montreal
Hotel Universel Montreal
#73 of 164 in Montreal
470 reviews
Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
Hotel Ruby Foo's
Hotel Ruby Foo's
#57 of 164 in Montreal
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil

Property: Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil
Address: 999 rue de Serigny, Longueuil, Quebec J4K 2T1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Longueuil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Longueuil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Canada's most popular tourist destinations, Montreal boasts a range of entertainment, events, and activities. An arts scene like no other, come experience Montreal with Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Montreal Longueuil Hotel Longueuil
Sandman Hotel Montreal Longueuil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing