We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Longueuil
Rozelle, Australia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“nice place to stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Hotel was outside of city but had the benefit of a metro station just outside the front of the hotel. The rooms were nice and the bathrooms large. There was a cute little bar that served meals, a good fitness centre and a pool inside. Business centre. Would recommend staying at this hotel in Montreal

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydcarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    188
    112
    44
    21
See reviews for
138
137
21
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We have been to Montreal quite a few times. Since two years ago, we found this hotel, we have set this hotel as our base camp for Montreal trip.
It is quite close to the high way 20. You don't need to worry about the busy drive in the city. The Metro station is just by the gate. You can just let your car sleep in the parking lot for the whole stay, and it is free! Free parking! free internet! That will save you around $30/day compare with other inside city hotel. And if you connect your laptop with the cable they provided on the desk. The internet is not slow.
We had the king bed room. Very comfortable bed! The windows are huge. You can see the beautiful night view lying under your feet!
The pool is nice and with the hot sauna. Great relaxation!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loriaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Very closed to the metro station. Free parking is very convinient. Internet is free but slow. Not so many dining options around the hotel. Only Mcdonald, a vietnamese restaurant and a local diner in the metro station. Pool and Gym facilities are new and clean. Price is affordable. Will stay again if travel to Montreal

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfonzoLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Hotel is right next to the metro station, which is the best way to get around Montreal as traffic is busy and parking tricky & expensive. You can buy a 3 day ticket for all trains for $14.00

Bar & restaurant prices quite steep and menu is limited (same menu for 4 nights we were there). Check tax is charged correctly, we had same meal twice but tax was different on both occasions, less than $2.00 difference and it was refunded but worth checking. Set menu but on first night were told soup AND salad were included, 2nd occasion were told it was EITHER soup or salad, and tip is automatically added (not told on one occasion)

Room very good and comfortable, pillows bit soft but probably personal preference. Pool hardly used by guests, so quiet and sauna not even turned on when we went and as it takes about 2 hours to warm up, we couldnt use it.
Overall comfortable and enjoyable stay, reception staff very pleasant

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxwellplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Read the reviews, thought it sounded good, it was even better. Presidential suite with complimentary breakfast for $143 a night (free parking and a pool) BINGO!
It's literally right next to the Metro so that is sweet. I would totally stay again in that BIG comfy King size bed, clean sheets fluffy pillows :-)

Service was great, very polite and helpful
Only negative - at the restaurant one of the waitresses was extremely rude and mocked me when I asked about the coffee (very posh french woman I guess working as a hotel server). I'm sure she wasn't pleased with the 3 cent tip I left for her under my plate.

Take that Madame :-P

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrickyYoungChicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, ct
Level Contributor
295 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

The exterior appearance of the hotel it's not the best, and the lobby looks a bit tired.
So, upon checking-in, we decided to upgrade our standard room to the executive (which included breakfast, wi-fi internet and - of course - a nicer room)
The lady at the reception was extremely cooperative and found us a doble queen with a discounted rate and - important, as we drove all the way North from Western CT - ready (it was 12:30 pm).
The room was OK; the beds were firm enough but despite the 14th floor location, the noise of the traffic was present, but not disturbing. Noisy A/C unit.
Superb location, very convenient to the subway, just few steps away. It takes 15/20 minutes tops from the hotel to Old Montreal. If you want to drive, without traffic, it will take approx. 20 minutes (we did that at night).
If you do not want to travel to Montreal, and you have a car, my suggestion is to drive to downtown Longueil, where you can find very nice restaurants in a small village ambiance (my recommendation Chez Vincent, off the main street and, more upscale, Messina).
The breakfast is acceptable, I would say consistent with the hotel class.
The hotel is non smoking, which is a plus.
All in all, a nice experience

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTTraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Traveled from U.S. and was surprised this was even a three diamond, or the "self proclaimed" 4-star by the local tourism bureau. No way! We stayed on 8th floor for 3 nights. As a non-smoking hotel, this room has residual odor of smoking. Faucet linked. 8th floor ice machine has a permanent "out of order sign". Treadmill could not be turned on. The sauna room was out of order too - the timer was missing e knob. Simply problem to fix but the management chose to ignore it. When I complained, the girl at the front desk said that they were waiting for a part. Just go to home deport and get a knob! All shows that that management was about making money and not providing services to guest. It is not a good value factoring all the neglects you run into!!! Stay away and find a clean motel room instead!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruinirvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longueuil
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Parc Suites Hotel
Parc Suites Hotel
#15 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Hotel Universel Montreal
Hotel Universel Montreal
#78 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil

Property: Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil
Address: 999 rue de Serigny, Longueuil, Quebec J4K 2T1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Longueuil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Longueuil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Canada's most popular tourist destinations, Montreal boasts a range of entertainment, events, and activities. An arts scene like no other, come experience Montreal with Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Montreal Longueuil Hotel Longueuil
Sandman Hotel Montreal Longueuil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing