We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would never stay anyplace else.”
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Crystal
Ranked #13 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“I would never stay anyplace else.”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

From the moment I arrived at the valet, I was treated like gold. From the valet, front desk staff, restaurant & bar servers, and everyone else here. Absolutely loved this place. Beautiful view, tons of storage, comfortable bed...Great place. Only drawbacks for me were no fridge, and the workout facility could use an upgrade..Other than that - PERFECT. I would absolutely recommend Le Crystal to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BocaRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    983
    332
    85
    27
    12
See reviews for
349
543
54
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg Manitoba
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

the Crystal Hotel, or Hotel Le Crystal en francais, is one of the nicest boutique hotels I have ever stayed in around the world. The location is ideal, located across from the Bell Centre for events (hockey, concerts, etc) and one short block away from St. Catherines street for action. Crescent and Rue de la Montagne has some of the best restaurants in the city and many active nightlife locations. The hotel has a very nice salt water pool with an outdoor rooftop hot tub overlooking downtown montreal. All the amenities you would need including a bar, restaurant and outdoor patio exist in the hotel. nothing is inexpensive but the quality of the food and drinks are appropriate for the price. The staff are very attentive and knowledgeable about anything in the area.

I don't always get to stay in this hotel as it is in the upper price range, but if you can get a deal on-line, I would highly recommend the Hotel Le Crystal as a nice treat.

Room Tip: The lower rooms facing south (away from Rue De La Montagne and Rene Levesque Blvd) are much quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coldwinterhotbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I booked one night for our 10th Wedding Anniversary for me and my wife. From the moment we were greeted, and until we left, we received excellent service. We arrived to our room and we were pleasantly surprised with a hand written Happy Anniversary card and a bottle of apple sparkling wine (compliments of the Hotel). I forgot my umbrella in the car, and without asking, the valet parking attendant ensured that someone brought my umbrella to the room since it was raining that evening. We used the spa services and the salt water pool .... extremely clean and well maintained! Our Superior room was great .... very clean and comfortable with all the amenities. We are from Montreal (and rarely book a room in our city) but this was truly like going on a luxurious vacation resort. The next morning we had breakfast at La Coupole (the Hotel restaurant) and the food was great although the service was a bit slow (the only contructive criticism that I have regarding this Hotel). Overall, our stay at Hotel Le Crystal was amazing! This is definitely a 5-star Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Themis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My partner and I visited Montreal on May/ 18/2013.
on our way to Montreal we had some drama and tough time as My car got towed by OPP due to speeding and the trip start it just brutal till we were able to get to Montreal which is different story.
but the minute I walked in to the Le Crystal hotel I knew I will be forgetting about my dramas
and I was right. what an amazing Hotel. The rooms, the comfort, the layout , massive bathroom and anything else that you think of it Le crystal hotel provides you.
the stuff were amazing and I would like to thank everyone of them to make us fell so welcomed and made our stay much pleasant . manager Tomas Mendonca were just outstanding , so helpful and extremely polite not to mention how handsome he was. lol
I wish I had more time to stay in that hotel as by far it was the best hotel i stayed in Montreal.
we travel to Montreal often but I was stupid that i didn't look at this hotel before but Now I am smarter and I won't look any where else.
trust me do your self a favor and stop wasting your time looking for the hotel . just book your stay in Le Crystal and will thank me later. lol

the service, the value for 5 stars hotel, sleep quality , cleanliness , and of course the Location are Excellent.
Thank you le Crystal thank you all the staff to make our experience out standing.
keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farhad g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Three sister's arrived from all across Canada to have a reunion in Montreal. Reservations were arranged last minute and the hotel did everything to accommodate our request's and then some. We were greeted by the Hotel's Assistant Manager Tina Rodrigues who was so warm, friendly, welcoming and helpful with our plans in the city for the days ahead. The staff were so fantastic and language was never a barrier. Our suite was so clean, contemporary and had all the amenities you could need or want. Service was above par...prompt, friendly and curtious. The food in the hotel restaurant was delish!! I give high praise to this unique, beautiful and delightful hotel. We are already planning our return visit this summer to enjoy this world class city and equally our stay at Le Crystal again.
Loved it!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corner Brook, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

excellent service, staff and location..right across from the bell centre and minutes from theatres shopping and the best restaurants and night life you will ever experience..don't worry about speaking French...most people speak English as the first language..cannot say enough about this beautiful hotel and city..i will travel there frequently!!

Room Tip: get a suite..its worth it for those who travel for romance!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southbury, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I recently booked 7 rooms for myself and colleagues at this stunning hotel! It comes highly recommended! We had deluxe suites with balconies.The rooms were spacious, clean and modern. The bathrooms were large and immaculate. The service was welcoming and wonderful! The location can't be beat. It's just a short walk to many shops and restaurants. Thank you for a great stay! We all loved it and will be staying here on all of our trips to Montreal.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#6 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
#1 of 163 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Crystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Crystal

Property: Hotel Le Crystal
Address: 1100 Rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 0A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Montreal
#4 Business Hotel in Montreal
#4 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#9 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#9 Family Hotel in Montreal
#10 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Crystal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANNOUNCEMENT **Starbucks Store including the Reserve products** Visit our new Bistro Laurentien La Coupole. Improve ambiance, great lounge, nice terrace and delicious meals. New concept starring Quebec's produce. During your stay at our five-star Montreal hotel, be sure to make time for the indoor saltwater pool, outdoor hot tub and Swedish sauna on our 12th floor rooftop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Crystal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Crystal Hotel
Le Crystal Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing