We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty much delivers”
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Crystal
Ranked #12 of 166 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 November 2009

Booked a package with 1 night, two 1 hour massages, breakfast, valet and late checkout available on their website. Considering what you get, I'd consider a good deal. Location is very good. Turn right when leaving the hotel and all there is the Bell Center, couple of restos and the convenience store/gas station. Go further and you are leaving the downtown core. Not a bad or sketchy location, if you don't like noise, get out of downtown. Turn left and you are in the center of the city, a perfect location for someone wanting to stay downtown and not in Old Montreal, which is different.

Check in fairly early at 3:30pm. Asked about smoking policy and is non smoking. She then offered a room with a balcony, which is an upgrade, free of charge. Perfect! Room was a suite, great bathroom, kitchenette, etc... Furniture all modern and stylich. Very nice.

Spa was good, not super luxury but nice for a 12th floor urban spa. Pool is a nice tough and hot tub amazing! I'm from Montreal and never saw such a nice view from an outdoor hot tub. Great urban getaway.

Ordered rooms service, was a touch slow but everything good and delivered with class. Valet was helpful and concierge seemed top notch, overheard people making club reservations, etc...

Overall the hotel is nice, new, friendly and hip. I was very satisfied and really enjoyed our downtown vacation. Pretty much ideal, especially if you use that hot tub!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raveman2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,341 - 1,347 of 1,830 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2009

Very hip and stylish room, with great space and the bathroom was very big and clean. The attention to detail was wonderful and Martin at the front desk could not have been sweeter. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mgc535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

We like boutique hotels and Montreal offers a lot of good choices but we tried Le Crystal because of the kitchenette with the expresso machine which we wanted for early morning risings.

The standard deluxe suite was very comfortable and offers more room than many boutique hotels. The bathroom was very roomy. We found our suite clean and quiet. Lots of extras like robes, slippers, umbrella, bathroom amenities, flat screen tv, ipod playing alarm clock. Wireless internet access is complementary.

The downtown location was great for our interests and needs, although a first time visitor may prefer a Vieux Montreal location.

We also tried La Coupole, both the restaurant for lunch and the bar after dinner. Lunch was very good and the bar was comfortable with good service.

Used the gym and enjoyed the view from the 12th floor. The outdoor hot tub looked like it would be great.

Service throughout was very good. We had no complaints at all and the price at $200 per night was good value.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank artslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

We were visiting for a hockey game at the Bell Centre. The location was perfect. The Service was excellent. Extra Umbrella's for the rain. Robes and Slippers in the Room. Every kind of Toiletry product you could imagine. Fluffy pillows and a throw on the sofa. The best hotel sofa that I have sat on. They are usually so uncomfortable. The Espresso Machine was a really nice touch as well. Our really sweet maid Karen, got us cream from the kitchen on her lunch break for the coffee.
I loved the seperate bedroom which stayed nice and dark for sleeping in.
The hotel is in walking distance to everything. I don't understand the person that complained about a store. There are several within 100 steps of the hotel. The closest is the esso station, but Shoppers Drug Mart and several other conenience stores are very close. If you like Italina I wasn't sure about the mixed reviews of Il Campari Centro across the street so we walked over to Bishop and ate at Davinci's. It was awesome. Ask for a higher floor to avoid the hockey crowd or club crawler noise.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tuesdaysgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

The best hotel that i've stayed in my life! The bedroom is extremely nice and the expresso machine made me so happy in the morning time... the spa is in the top of the building and the pool is with salted water.

Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
2  Thank Simonect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Hotel , is Very Nice, Location is in a Very Bad Part of Town , Lots of Young Crowds out of the Bars at Night , Very Noisy in Early Morning , Garbage Truck , And Pumbling Noise , Every half hour and so forth, and Front desk wink a themselves , and tell you is can't be possible, they made up little by offering me Lousy breakfast, top it all up , i was acosted at night by shady characters hanging in the lobby ,, Room Need some Sprucing up , in Bathroom , found Lots of hairs in Shower , and fridge didn't work Most of the time ,,,Paid 155 $ on Hotwire,,Dont Pay More for Room 513

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elenavarquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

My husband and I stayed here because the price, based on what you get at the Fairmont, Queen Elizabeth, was hard to beat AND because of the reviews on Trip Advisor and the pics (on the hotel's site). We were glad we did! The hotel is only a couple of years old and the rooms and decor were very modern. More importantly, the bed was great!! We also loved the location and the pool. I would have given it a 5 except that I am a bit of a neat freak and did not feel the bathroom was quite clean enough. Also, the coffee in our room was not replenished without us asking on our third day there, and we had to ask for a second pair of slippers (only one was provided). Other than that, a beautiful place to stay, especially if you want a nice room for a very good price; we had a deluxe room which was a suite and the price was only $200 per night. Hard to beat!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank france200710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#7 of 166 in Montreal
1,564 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#8 of 166 in Montreal
2,543 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 166 in Montreal
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#20 of 166 in Montreal
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Crystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Crystal

Address: 1100 Rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 0A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Montreal
#4 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#4 Business Hotel in Montreal
#7 Family Hotel in Montreal
#9 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#10 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £138 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Crystal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST DOWNTOWN LOCATION, CLOSEST HOTEL FROM THE BELL CENTER **Starbucks Store including the Reserve products** Discover a boutique hotel in the heart of the city center, which will charm you with its chic but relaxed atmosphere and its human touch. Just one block from Bell Center – Montréal’s premier sports and entertainment destination – Hôtel Le Crystal Montréal is the perfect pied-a-terre with the chic, urban energy of its surroundings. Whether you plan to visit Montréal for work or leisure, you’ll enjoy personalized service and welcoming staff members who anticipate your needs. During your stay, be sure to make time for the indoor saltwater pool, outdoor hot tub and Swedish sauna on our 12th floor rooftop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Le Crystal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Crystal Hotel
Le Crystal Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing