We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in Montreal”
Review of Parc Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parc Suites Hotel
Ranked #18 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We spend 2 nights in Parc Suits Hotel with our friends. Very good hotel, 5min from St. Katherine st, helpfull stuff, clean and nice rooms,, very good beds.
Next time - only this hotel.
New York.

Room Tip: one bedroom suit
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
There are newer reviews for Parc Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2011

I was pleased with our room at Parc Suites. Although smaller than I thought it would be, it was certainly not too small, even for my husband and I, our two children (1 and 3 yrs), and my father. It was very clean and we found the bed comfortable. My three year old and father shared the pull out couch, and while my son and his toys were quite comfortable, my father did mentioned that he had to position himself around the support bar in order to get comfortable. I would suggest replacing the pull out or offering guests a thick mattress pad to add to the mattress. We loved having the kitchenette in the room, which was very convenient for breakfast since a grocery store was nearby. The only negatives are that the convenient store next to the hotel seems to be the local drunk hangout, which can be disconcerting when walking around it to get to the free parking behind the hotel. Also, there is no elevator, which, before we decided to leave it in the trunk of the car, made using our double stroller a little bit of a hassle. However, the staff was always more than willing to help us, which was nice. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylD79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

While planning my next vacation, I realized I forgot to write a review for where I stayed last year. This hotel was very nice. It was clean and the staff was courteous and friendly. They even supplied umbrellas to us when it rained, which it did a lot. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcelhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

For us, it was perfect. Family with small children, arriving with our own car. The suites were perfect for us. Very clean. Staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. The free parking is a big plus as almost all Montreal hotels charge daily parking. The location is no big deal. Okay, it's slightly out of the way, but it's still very walkable, and public transport is close by. The area has great dining options, including Pâtisserie Belge two doors away, which is a Montreal institution for its transendent pastries. Very strong wifi signal everywhere in the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

Stayed at Hotel Parc Suites for more than a month (on and off) during a work relocation. The great staff and great value made my time away from home extremely comfortable. Free parking, free internet, a DVD collection, and even free long distance calls (within North America).

I had lived nearby before for years but never knew about this hotel (it is small - 8 rooms - and tucked away above a restaurant, which means you have to go up about a flight and a half of stairs - great for working off those fatty Schwartz's sandwiches).

There are kitchens in all the suites and the hotel is flanked by a huge grocery store and a "25-hour" convenience store. However, I didn't take advantage much due to all the great Montreal restaurants nearby - including Chez Cora's downstairs which have a great variety of breakfasts.

Highly recommended, especially if you plan on spending time at Mount Royal and the Plateau!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris_m_francis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Longest staircase I've ever used. But, EXCELLENT staff, VERY accomodating. Free VALET parking. Rooms small but clean & quiet

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

The hotel is very nice and clean. It is in the heart of Montreal, employees are very friendly and warm to every one. If you are looking for a friendly clean environment this is definitely the right place to stay in.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozan1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 165 in Montreal
2,654 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,384 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#8 of 165 in Montreal
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites Hotel

Address: 3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Montreal
#19 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#26 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £89 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parc Suites Hotel offers fully equipped accommodations in the heart of downtown Montreal. You will find all the comfort and intimacy of your own home in one of our spacious suites. As a visitor, you will also enjoy access to a vast array of interesting stores, boutiques, galleries and restaurants within steps of our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Parc Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing