We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great and friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parc Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parc Suites Hotel
Ranked #16 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
florida
1 review
“Great and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed there towards the end of June and had a very nice time in this hotel.We came in with a lot of bags and the person behind the desk helped us out to carry them without even us asking.It is a great location,short distance from Ste Catherine street ,lots of restaurants .There is a very good breakfast place underneath the hotel.The staff is very helpful and gave us good recommendations and suggestions .We will surely stay there again if we go back to Montreal.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenb08fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    136
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
147
213
29
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

We are a family of 6 and were on our first trip to Montreal and indeed Canada, as a family for a stay of about 10 days. The Parc Suites Hotel is extremely well located relative to downtown Montreal, restaurants, delis and a short taxi ride away from old Montreal. The rooms are comfortable and have all the necessary amenities for a 10 day stay. Most importantly, the staff are extremely nice, friendly and go out of their way to help, particularly given the endless stream of questions from 3 of the kids aged 9, 11 and 13..so very child friendly! The stairs are very steep and certainly a challenge for luggage, but the staff are willing, present and always available to help.

Room Tip: Street facing seem better than rooms facing back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RomeshMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
351 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

a big benefit is free parking, the room we had was very clean, the owner and his siter were very accomodating. the room had a small kitchen, there was a "living room" and bedroom...all similar to a small apartment. the price was right also.
there is a very long flight of stairs to reach the reception desk, and then, if you're on the second floor, two other small flights. ...not for elderly/handicapped.
also, we were asked to pay in advance (3 days) and they only refund with a day+ notice,. so plan carefully, if you have to leave before your reservation ends you'll be out at least one night's payment.
and, yes, we were harassed by the local drunks...they are pushy and obnoxious.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r1manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

I have stayed at Parc Suites Hotel four times in the past three years. Clearly I am a fan. Originally my reasons were practical: included parking, location, and public transportation. They are still strong factors, but the lodgings and the hospitality are just as strong now that I have experienced them.

My Montreal trips are vacations centered on Argentine tango. Parc Suites is the nicest hotel that is convenient (by public transportation, car, or sometimes by foot) to the dance venues. The Provigo supermarket and drugstore are just a few doors down Parc. Parc Suites' WiFi is very fast.

For my first stay in 2009, there were fresh cut lilacs from the owner's garden. For my most recent stay, there was a delicious fruit basket. The owner and staff are warm, friendly and very helpful.

As for the welcoming stairway, I consider that as part of a European boutique experience and welcome the fitness it brings me throughout my stay.

I will stay at Parc Suites the next I am in Montreal---whenever that might be. Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tangOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

We were visiting our son who lives in 'McGill Ghetto' and the Parc Suites couldn't have been a more convenient location, but it wasn't just the location, they were so helpful and friendly and provided the most comfortable bed, well equipped kitchenette, laundromat across the road, free parking out the back, quiet and well priced.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerrynPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

What a pleasant surprise. A small hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Newly renovated and very clean. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Homer999_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

Stayed two nights at Parc Suites. Owner was very helpful and friendly, room was clean and well appointed. Situated at edge of Downtown and close to park and supermarket.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LewisM046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#11 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#13 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Quartier International
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites Hotel

Property: Parc Suites Hotel
Address: 3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Montreal
#19 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#26 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parc Suites Hotel offers fully equipped accommodations in the heart of downtown Montreal. You will find all the comfort and intimacy of your own home in one of our spacious suites. As a visitor, you will also enjoy access to a vast array of interesting stores, boutiques, galleries and restaurants within steps of our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Parc Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing