We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as you could ever need” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parc Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parc Suites Hotel
Ranked #16 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
darwen
1 review
“As good as you could ever need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Bit of a late review, stayed here in january for a week on business, two guys from the uk, the place is clean, comfy and homely. The owner turgay would give you the shirt off his back, top man! Stay here, you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank two_combsDarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    136
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
145
213
29
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We booked this solely on the reviews as newbies to Montreal and everything was as described. Turgay (the owner) and his son were absolutely charming and bent over backwards - even riding in the car to show us exactly where to park. We were also staying during St. Patrick's Day festivities and never heard a sound from outside. As others have noted, the water pressure in the shower is incredibly weak - Turgay said it is a city issue and they are working on it. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbigKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

my daughter is a McGill student, so we have travelled to Montreal many times in the last 4 years, and Parc Suites hotel is a real find. we stayed in the studio, which is small but adequate for our long weekend trip. the king bed was comfortable with almost luxurious linen, the small bathroom with shower was adequate, but major points were with the quiet. we were there over St. Patrick's day weekend, when college students were well lubicated, and the room was a perfect retreat. there were families with children in other suites, whom we never heard.
If staying longer or planning to eat meals in the room, you should upgrade to a full suite with a little more room to sit at the table. But as an alternative to other hotels we've stayed at, it's been the best value for the money, and I would certainly look to stay here again in the future. There is no elevator, and a long stair to get to the lobby, but staff was very helpful and attentive.

Room Tip: studio is good if you plan to be out and about, and are just looking for comfortable, clean and quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

This hotel was every positive thing the reviews said and more. I have stayed here twice visiting my son in McGill and enjoyed the proximity, friendly and polite staff, free parking, grocery store downstairs and the well equipped kitchen.
Yes you can hear the sound of people coming up the stairs but so what you can hear that at home too.
There was also free internet, calls to US and Canada and rooms were clean.

Room Tip: I have had the same room twice and at least I had fewer stairs to climb as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BSCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

A wonderful, clean, spacious room with everything you could need and more. The owner was lovely and helpful and even helped us with our luggage. It is a charming little hotel, very quiet and situated perfectly for downtown Montreal. The bed was very comfortable and bedding fresh and crisp. Will will definitely stay here on our next trip to Montreal. There is a Chez Cora restaurant below the hotel and shops, cages and all night stores steps from the door. A great place!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseGoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Very nice place to stay with a family. We a family of 5 (3 kids) stayed comfortably. Very clean rooms and washroom. close to all tourist places. very friendly staff. They make sure we park our car properly and helped us bringing our luggage to the room. Owners are obsessively focused on cleanses and providing a safe and comfortable environment. better to improve water pressure of the shower. thats the only thing i can think about improvements.

Room Tip: I heard 2nd fl has a bigger living room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AAMIRj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

The staff treated us really well and were very nice throughout the whole trip. The owner greeted us and made sure that we were settled and everything was good. The apartment style room was fully equipped, and was very clean and had a nice design. View was looking onto the street which was also pretty cool. They called us a cab when we needed and location was great! We were located right on top of coras and right beside a pharmacy and grocery store. The area was also good, and felt safe. Will definitely stay here again if visiting Montreal.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#11 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#13 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Quartier International
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites Hotel

Property: Parc Suites Hotel
Address: 3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Montreal
#19 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#26 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parc Suites Hotel offers fully equipped accommodations in the heart of downtown Montreal. You will find all the comfort and intimacy of your own home in one of our spacious suites. As a visitor, you will also enjoy access to a vast array of interesting stores, boutiques, galleries and restaurants within steps of our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Parc Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing