We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I agree”
Review of Parc Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parc Suites Hotel
Ranked #20 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Have to agree with the highly rated reviews I'm reading. The hotel is very small and there is no elevator, but they carry your bags and gave us parking. It's absolutely charming! The rooms are adorable and very comfortable. The hotel staff is pleasant and accomodating. There's free long distance calls and internet. Cute little restaurants nearby. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamelasgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

Last night we stayed in a hotel in downtown Montreal. It was a very pleasant experience. The general manager Mr. Turgay Demirdogan and his son were extremely friendly and made every effort to make our stay very comfortable. The hotel has only 8 rooms. The one we stayed was actually a suite with kitchen, living room and a bedroom with very comfortable king size bed. It was very clean and healthy non-smoking environment. Its location at the intersection of Parc and Sherbrooke streets makes it close to everything one may want to do in Montreal. The hotel provides free valet parking, free calls to anywhere in Canada and USA, also free Wi-Fi Internet access. We stayed only one night and our experience was great, however we also highly recommend this hotel to couples with kids wanting to stay in Montreal and explore the city for prolonged stays

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank InancK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My family and I recently had the opportunity to visit Montreal and stay at this little gem. Tourgay and his staff truly bend over backwards to ensure that your stay is comfortable. The property has no evelator but is only 3 stories in height - even though I travelled with school aged children this was not an issue. The hotel staff were very helpful in unloading and loading baggage from our vehicle. The rooms were very clean, hot water was plentiful and the kitchenette was well stocked with all the essential for food preparation. There is a 24 hour grocery store right next door and the metro is about a 5 minute walk away. Very close to McGill and would be an excellent base for anyone moving a student to that instituation in the city. We stayed in a room with a king bed and pullout queen sofabed. The queen sofabed was suprisingly comfortable as these types of sleeping arrangements can be touch and go depending on the hotel. Also included were 2 plasma TV's and free parking through a little laneway behind the hotel. The hotel is an excellent value when used as a home away from home. I would stay here again without question.

Room Tip: Our room faced the back of the hotel and was very quiet although there are AC units right outside th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We highly recommend it to everyone, but as a family of four we found it particularly comfortable and friendly. It's a real safe haven in downtown Montreal, quiet, conveniently located, walking distance to many places, no problem with inexpensive food supplies (it matters when you travel with kids), nice restaurants nearby. Service - amazing, very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Turgay, the General Manager for his hospitality.
Good quality for affordable price, nice service, great location. We really enjoyed it and will not hesitate to come back visiting Montreal again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I had only booked a studio but was upgraded to a suite at no additional charge. It was unusually hot in Montreal and Turgay, the general manager, gave me the controls for the air conditioner and showed me how it worked. He couldn't have been nicer. Great location on Parc between Sherbrooke and Milton; close to everything and only two blocks from the Place des Arts metro station. I will stay there again. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momyces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

My family and I recently enjoyed a visit Montreal and stayed at the Parc Suites Hotel. Nice rooms with very warm and friendly staff. Great find. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Bit of a late review, stayed here in january for a week on business, two guys from the uk, the place is clean, comfy and homely. The owner turgay would give you the shirt off his back, top man! Stay here, you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank two_combsDarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 165 in Montreal
2,686 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#8 of 165 in Montreal
2,423 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites Hotel

Address: 3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Montreal
#19 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#26 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £90 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parc Suites Hotel offers fully equipped accommodations in the heart of downtown Montreal. You will find all the comfort and intimacy of your own home in one of our spacious suites. As a visitor, you will also enjoy access to a vast array of interesting stores, boutiques, galleries and restaurants within steps of our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Parc Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing