We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parc Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
US$172
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$231
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Crystal(Montreal)
US$197
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel St-Denis(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
US$208
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
US$124
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
375
151
25
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
151
25
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomeless peopleno elevatorliving roomfire escapemcgill universitywell equipped kitchenback alleysmall apartmentflights of stairsmont royalold montrealconvenience storedvd playerplace des artspull out couchdowntown montrealwould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed 2 nights. Very comfortable, excellent bed. The suite had everything you need.. Convenient location, good restaurants, coffee shops nearby. Close to the Jazz Festival goings on. Not far from the Park. Dave at the reception desk was very helpful. There are some homeless people on the street outside which some people might not like but the neighborhood was very safe.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We had a lovely suite at the Parc Suites for 3 nights in June. When the taxi pulls up in front of the building it doesn't look the most salubrious but if there was ever a case of appearances being deceptive this was it. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the suite was excellent. A lovely bedroom, a large living room with a well equipped kitchen and a decent sized bathroom. It was really nice after a long day to be able to come back to such a spacious environment and the 2 televisions were very useful during Euro 2012. Nearby there is a superb coffee/pastry place called Pikolo (far better coffee than is usually available in Canada) and a great wine bar called Pullman. Excellent location for downtown and parc Mont Royal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

When was the last time a review got posted for a location that a reviewer didn't stay at? This must be said though because these folks reinvogorate faith in the industry.We booked based on a number of positive reviews on this site. Shortly before our arrival date I had knee surgery so my husband called to ask about accommodations. Not only did the woman on duty point out that there were no elevators, she offered to cancel our reservation because the 31 steps would be a hardship. Then she volunteered to try to find us a new hotel at the last minute! I was incredibly grateful for her honesty and willingness to help us. My husband stopped in during our visit to Montreal last week to personally thank them and was once again greeted warmly and thanked for thking the time to visit. The place is charming and I mean that in the most positive way, the people are kind and considerate, the location is perfect for JazzFest, restaurants and attractions.Folks like this deserve our business!

Room Tip: Just tell them what your needs are. They will do all possible to make your stay pleasant
Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank mrszaKHAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The Parc Suites was perfect for what we needed. It was very clean, tidy room with a very comfortable bed (we wanted to take it home with us!). We stayed in the King Room Studio, it wasn't huge but well laid out. The small Kitchenette area was perfect if you don’t want to eat out every night but I wouldn’t like to cook a stinky meal in it as it is only a Studio. There’s a supermarket 20 metres down the road and the hotel is in a perfect location for all the tourist sites and metro (Place Des Arts). Check in was quick and the staff were so helpful explaining the local restaurants and sites to see, supplying us with maps, the Montreal Tourist Guide (which was so useful – would recommend grabbing a copy). Bathroom was nice and amazing shower too.

We could not have asked for more and would recommend to everyone, couples, families and friends holidaying together.

Room Tip: Think they are all pretty good.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This is a great hotel. It is spotlessly clean, affordable, and central to much that Montreal has to offer. It is not a 5 star hotel, so my great rating does not mean that it is like the Ritz, it is a small family run hotel that is affordable in what is a very expensive city. Most hotels charge for parking, Parc Suites includes parking, although it is around back, and you may have to traverse past several harmless homeless people and through a narrow alley that smells of urine. The parking is free--- but getting around back is not the most fun in the World, that said, my kids and I did it 8 or 10 times and it was fine. If you're a priss, this might bother you. There is a steep set of stairs to get to the hotel. It is essentially equivalent to walking up 2 flights of steep stairs to get to the lobby. My little kids loved this, but if you are weak or frail, it is a bit of a haul. The front desk people were so nice and helpful and wanted to help with luggage, but it is definitely a big steep set of stairs that might be intimidating to some visitors. Also, water pressure in the shower is adequate, and the water is hot, but it is not super-strong. It was fine for me. With those caveats, the rooms are spotless and big but not huge. The staff is very nice. Free calls to Canada and the USA, free internet, free parking are all great extras. This is a very nice hotel, just know what you're getting- smelly walk around back by homeless people to parking, steep stairs up to lobby--- and then when you get there, don't complain about these things, because you already knew about them. The location is about a 20-25 minute walk to downtown, 2 blocks to part of the Montreal underground area. There are lots of restaurants nearby, including just downstairs from the hotel. This is a nice, small, hotel with very nice staff, and it was a great place to stay. My only complaint to the hotel was that the curtains in the bedroom were not particularly opaque, so it would have been nice to be able to get the room a bit darker during the day, but this was a small thing and did not significantly detract from what was a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank baltimooron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews