We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Parc Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parc Suites Hotel
Ranked #18 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent three nights here. The young woman who greeted us upon our arrival was very pleasant and most helpful. The owner actually helped us with our luggage. Our room was spotlessly clean and well equipped and furnished. Free movies, free calls to the U.S. and free...yes free parking. The parking area is well lit and monitored by cameras. The hotel is located in the middle of everything. The things we wanted to do and places we wanted to go were close by. Montreal is a great city and this is a great hotel. You can stay somewhere else and pay more but you won't get more for your money or be more satisfied with your stay. We will be back to Montreal and will stay here when we do. Dave and Pam, Londonderry NH

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear valued guest and Tripadvisor members,
We thank you for choosing Parc Suites Hotel and appreciate your time spent on expressing your feedback about your stay experience, your opinion is very important for us.
Since we are a boutique style hotel with 8 suites , we offer a personalized service to our guests and put a lot of emphasis in the quality control system of our rooms.
We offer free parking to all guests who book directly with us via our website or the telephone line. So, in order to get free parking you have to reserve your room directly with hotel website or call directly the hotel.
As you already booked your room directly with the hotel, We strongly recommend to all Tripadvisor members to book their hotel room directly with the hotel in order to get the Best rate, Best room and Best service.
Dear Mr. Dave and Mrs. Pam, we were very glad to accommodate you in our hotel, and we await your return to the Parc Suites Hotel.
Our best regards.

T.Demirdogan

General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
There are newer reviews for Parc Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Parc Suites Hotel is well located close to everything and downtown. The staff is very helpful, Turgay is a great manager. They try to help for everything. Free Wi-Fi, Free phone call to North America, Free selection of movies, very clean rooms, and very comfortable bed. I strongly recommend this hotel.
Erkan

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erkan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Mr.Erkan and Tripadvisor members,
I would like to thank you for choosing Parc Suites Hotel and for spending the time to express your feedback, your opinion is very important to us .
It was a privilege to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate your compliments about your stay experience.
Of course our staff is available 24 hours a day to assist you with any sort of assistance in terms of luggage handling, making dinner reservations , making restaurant recommendations, printing boarding passes and miscellaneous documents,
As you already booked your room directly with the hotel, I strongly recommend to all Tripadvisor members to book their hotel room directly with the hotel in order to get the Best rate, Best room and Best service.
I hope to have a chance to accommodate you at your next trip to Montreal.

Best regards,
Turgay D.
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Parc Suites is very well located near a Metro station, supermarkets, a very good laundrette, and close to main streets and the CBD. Our serviced apartment had a very comfortable bed, plenty of wardrobe space, a small kitchen as part of a large sitting room, and a very good bathroom. There are a couple of things it maybe helpful to know; first, there are 30 steep narrow stairs up to Reception and another 18 stairs up to the rooms on the second level, and no elevator. Secondly, the 'balcony' described as part of our apartment is a tiny space, barely enough for an aluminium table and chair, is actually a fire escape and thirdly, our visit coincided with the peak tourist event [the Canadian Grand Prix] so we were required to pay in full in advance to confirm the booking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelbourneMeg_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear valued guest and Tripadvisor members,
We thank you for choosing Parc Suites hotel and for taking the time to express your feedback about your stay experience, your opinion is very important to us.
Our building is a 19th century apartment building that we redeveloped and converted it to a hotel complex in 2006, our town planning design plans did not include any adjustments to be made to the already existing balconies exactly for the reason of the balconies being emergency exits.
We have all together 52 steps , 29 steps to the lobby level and 23 steps to the second floor, yes it’s true that we don’t have an elevator but a lot of our guests tell us that they don’t mind the exercise considering the beauty of our hotel rooms and the level of customer service they receive when they stay with us. Also the staircase is 48 inc wide and it is not really narrow for the size of the hotel.
The Grand Prix is traditionally one of the biggest events that Montreal offers to tourists that come to our city from all over the world, it is a reputable event which stimulates our tourism industry and our economy, the demand for hotels rooms increases during this weekend, most hotels have a similar policy where they take advance payments for a minimum of a 3 nights stay , and have implemented a non cancellation policy.
Because of the demand and supply ratio, hotel rates double or sometimes triple during this period, therefore in order to avoid any loss of revenue or potential credit card fraud , most hotels will take an advance payment to guarantee payment.
And on a last note, if you have booked directly with us in the past, surely you have discovered the perks of a direct booking such our promotional free parking, room selection and better service.
We wish to have the chance to accommodate you again in the future,
We extend to you our kindest regards.

Turgay D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

An amazing spotless place. Very friendly helpful staff and good location. The owner Turgay warmly greeted us and did everything possible to make us comfortable. We were early but no problem. The large grocery store next door with plenty of selections of ready made snacks and meals was a plus. There are stairs to climb and no elevator so if that is a problem best to find another hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoRamblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear valued guest and Tripadvisor members,
I would like to thank you for your time and nice comments about your stay at Parc Suites Hotel.
So as you mention on your comment, early check in is not a really problem at our hotel.
Since we are a small boutique style hotel we do not really follow the rules for check in time . We are here to make our guests’ stay smooth and unforgettable from the moment they arrive the hotel till they step out from hotel.
So, we suggest our guests indicate their approximately arrival time on the comment section if they make online reservation . I f we know the arrival time then our housekeeping team can start to prepare the rooms according to guests’ arrival time and when guests arrive even if they arrive early room would be ready unless if it is before noon and the previous guest still did not check out yet.
So, again as you mention, we do not have elevator and if this is problem to climb 29 or till 3rd floor 52 steps, then unfortunately you should choose another hotel.
I have a very important message to all Tripadvisor members as a consumer wise,

Please Book your hotel room directly with the hotel. You will get best deal guaranteed and best possible room and Best Loyal guest service and many other valued promotions and more.

You can find so many form and websites on internet what consumers and hotel managers saying about advantages booking directly with the hotel.
I hope to have a chance to accommodate you again at Parc Suites Hotel.
Best regards,
Turgay D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Parc Suites Hotel
This hotel pays particular attention to details.The décor was lovely. We had the Studio King bed with Kitchenette. The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable.
The owner and staff were really helpful and accommodating-giving directions and suggestions where to eat. (Alto’s Restaurant across the road was great).

The hotel is ideally situated. Everything is at your fingertips. There is a bus stop just up the road. The metro station is a short distance away. There is a grocery store, pharmacy, coffee shops and restaurants just down the road.
All our needs were met.. We would definitely stay there again and we would recommend this hotel to other people.
We thank the owner and staff of Parc Suites for a great experience.
Terry & Jean
Grand Falls – Windsor, NL

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Valued Guests and Tripadvisor members,
I would like to thank you for your kind comments about your stay at Parc Suites Hotel.
It was great pleasure to meet you and accommodate you on a busy Grand Prix Formula 1 weekend.
I do not need tell anything more because you already said on your comments about our hotel’s location and many details.
Important note, please book your room directly with the hotel in order to get best Deal and Best room and Best Loyal Guest Service, OTHERWISE WHAT WILL HAPPEN IN THE NEAREST FUTURE??
According to Tourism Quebec reports in last 2 years (2012-2013) in Quebec state 200 hotel has been closed down permanently.
Just in 200 meter distance around our hotel ,Sheraton Four Points, Marriott Courtyard, Quality inn has been closed recently and Holiday inn Hotel with 488 rooms closed down just 50 days ago end of April 2014.
So, before some other hotels close down, consumer has to wake up and book directly with the hotel otherwise more hotels will close down and hotel rates will go up dramatically.
I hope to have a chance to accommodate you at your next trip to Montreal.
Best regards,

Turgay D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I did wonder if all the reviews I had read on this hotel on Trip Advisor were too good to be true but having experienced a 3 night stay at Parc Suites I can confirm that everything that has been said is true. As has been said many times before, Turgay and his stafff could not have been more helpful and obliging. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We were very happy with our suit - the size, comfort of the bed and the little patio (though you had to virtually climb out of the window to get to it!!). We had a room at the back and whilst not the most scenic of views it was very quiet. Everywhere in the hotel was very clean and fresh looking. I can imagine that the stairs might be a problem for some, but you do get used to them after going up and down a few times. The location was ideal and whilst it was a shame that the restaurant below had recently closed, the supermarket just a couple of doors down was able to supply anything you might need. We ended up buying bacon and rolls and making our own 'bacon butties'. Delicious! We walked everywhere or used the metro which was quite easy to negotiate. As ever when visiting a new city, we took the Hop On Hop On Bus tour which was very informative. Would be happy to highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Montreal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theburrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear valued guest and Tripadvisor members,
We thank you for choosing Parc Suites Hotel and for expressing your feedback, your opinion is very important to us.
Our building was formally an apartment building which we completely renovated in order to convert it to a boutique hotel. When it used to be an apartment complex , the municipal building bylaws obliged us to have an emergency exit in every apartment unit, therefore since we kept the previous layout, the balconies that we describe as part of our amenities is actually an emergency exit which also can be used as a patio , but nevertheless we thank you for emphasizing the fact that the steps leading to the patio door in this room are slightly higher compared to the other rooms, and we have taken this under consideration in order to rectify this issue.
Our front desk staff is available at all times to help you with your luggage handling during your check in and your check out.
One of the multiple advantages of being located in the center of the downtown area is being within walking distance of so many different restaurants and cafes.
And on a last note, if you have booked directly with us in the past, surely you have discovered the perks of a direct booking such our promotional free parking, room selection and better service.
We wish to have the chance to accommodate you again in the future,
Best regards,

Turgay D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I went for a babymoon in May 2014. Our room was very nice (one bedroom suite), clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and loved the optioin for the kitchenette even though we didn't use it. The location was great, we walked everywhere. Parking is behind the hotel and although there are some homeless people by there (as thoughout Montreal) no one bothered us or made us feel threatened. Parking was free since we made the reservation through the hotel and the man at the front desk (I forgot his name, ugh, I feel terrible) went with my husband to show him where the parking was. He also helped us make dinner reservations, was extremely kind and helpful with advice and tips, brought our luggage up the stairs and into our room, and made us feel extremely welcome. I cannot remember the last time I stayed somewhere and felt so welcome. We went to Quebec City and stayed at the Fairmont Castle after which was beautiful but my husband and I even commented that our hotel room at Parc Suites was bigger, more comfortable and cheaper (plus no one can beat the customer service and friendliness of the front desk staff there). We could not have done any better finding a place to stay in Montreal. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear valued guest and Tripadvisor members,
We thank you for choosing Parc Suites Hotel and for taking the time to express your feedback , your opinion is very important to us.
Yes our parking is in the back side of the hotel , and sometimes, not all the time there are homeless people as throughout Montreal like you mentioned in your commentaries, even if the homeless individuals around the parking area are harmless and non aggressive, some guests feel it uncomfortable being around them ,when this happens we offer to our guests to drive their vehicle to the parking lot and back as a gesture of courtesy .
We routinely make dinner reservation for our guests, provide a diverse range of required information and we are also partnered with gray line tours for our touristic clientele who wish to book the hop on hop off bus tour ,the tour of the “hearth of Montreal’’, the Quebec city tour and so many more other tours.
And on a last note , if you have booked directly with us in the past surely you have discovered the advantages of a direct booking such our free promotional parking, room selection , a better service and so much more.
We wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again and extend to you our kindest regards.

Turgay D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 165 in Montreal
2,658 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,385 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#8 of 165 in Montreal
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites Hotel

Address: 3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Montreal
#19 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#26 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £90 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parc Suites Hotel offers fully equipped accommodations in the heart of downtown Montreal. You will find all the comfort and intimacy of your own home in one of our spacious suites. As a visitor, you will also enjoy access to a vast array of interesting stores, boutiques, galleries and restaurants within steps of our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Parc Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing