We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for famly stay!”
Review of Parc Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parc Suites Hotel
Ranked #19 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2009

We would highly recommend all my friends to this hotel! This is one of the best hotels my family has been stayed! The location is very good, the room is very clean (we love the full equiped kitchen and toiliet), the staffs are extemly helpful! Although there is no elevetor available, my two year toddle just loved the long stairs and enjoyed jumping through them.
This is a excellent hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maomaohh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2009

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. The location is central, the staff and management extremely friendly and helpful, and the suite impeccably clean and comfortable.

The stairs in the hotel are not an issue unless you are physically disabled. Assistance with luggage is offered as soon as you step into the lobby.

The furnishings in the room and in the kitchen are tasteful and functional, the bed very comfortable, and the wireless internet connection flawless. We look forward to returning to Parc Suites many times.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PrairieTraveller001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Yes there are steps and if you are mobility impaired, you will want to find a different location. However, if you can take a couple flights of stairs, this is a great place to stay. Close to everything clean and with helpful staff who will carry luggage or other heavy objects to your room. The kitchen had everything to make simple meals. The bed was comfortable and it was a great place to relax after sight seeing. Also of note free calls in Canada and the US.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWTMDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

We had a horrible stay at this hotel. Had the owner/manager told me on the phone that there were 2 FLIGHTS OF STAIRS TO ENTER THE HOTEL after I told him we had 2 younger children, one in a stroller, I never would have chosen this hotel. Of course he knew that and so opted not to tell me.
The other aspects of the hotel were fine including the room and cleanliness. But the owner and his assistant said they would always help us with the stroller and bags but did only once or twice in our several arrivals and departures throughout our stay.
One last note, the air conditioning broke after our first night. The owner installed a very noisy and not so efficient portable unit in the middle of the night and we slept horrible that and the next night. (It was a very hot weekend and no a.c. was not an option. Plus the room opened on an ugly public access roof top and we were not ready to have unexpected "visitors" enter our room if the windows were left open.) He was apologetic, but only to a degree. And if you can believe it, after our horrible stay, with not one concession after all of the trouble and we went through, while he was "helping" us get into our cab to leave, he offered to make us a deal on the price the next time we come back and stay at his hotel! HA, you can bet that will never happen!
A LOUD WARNING TO ALL, THIS HOTEL HAS NO ELEVATOR! THERE ARE 2 FLIGHTS OF STAIRS TO ENTER THE HOTEL AND THERE IS ONLY ONE ROOM ON THAT FLOOR, MEANING THAT THE OTHER ROOMS ARE ANOTHER ONE OR TWO FLIGHTS UP! Wonder what he would have done if I showed up with a friend in a wheel chair. I advise him to risk loosing business and warn people that his hotel is filled with stairs. He would perhaps loose a small profit, but he would have happier clients and not risk having a review like this one to taint the image of his hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChildrenInTow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Hotel was well located with reasonable access to the metro system for getting around the city. Grocery store and 24 hour convenience story close by as well as plenty of restaurants.
Room was clean and had good facilities for staying with a young child.
Owner very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocododds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Great location, very helpful owner and staff and a well equipped suite. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bajatoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

This is an excellent establishment. We stayed for 2 days with our 11 year old twin boys. The staff were EXTREMELY helpful (especially the owner Turgay), it is quiet ,there was parking, it is at a central location in Montreal, there are great restaurants near by....what more can you ask for? We are living in Toronto now and will certainly be staying there when we visit Montreal. We will also not hesitate to recommend it to family and close friends. You will NOT regret your stay at the Parc Suites. Very cosy and comfortable and exceptionally friendly. You could not really ask for me at even a much higher price. FANTASTIQUE!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FUNKYBUNCH888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 165 in Montreal
2,682 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#8 of 165 in Montreal
2,416 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites Hotel

Address: 3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Montreal
#19 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#26 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £85 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parc Suites Hotel offers fully equipped accommodations in the heart of downtown Montreal. You will find all the comfort and intimacy of your own home in one of our spacious suites. As a visitor, you will also enjoy access to a vast array of interesting stores, boutiques, galleries and restaurants within steps of our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parc Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing