We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and personable service”
Review of Parc Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parc Suites Hotel
Ranked #20 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2010

This is a small but charming hotel, right downtown, that allows you to experience some of the flavor of old Montreal. It is an old building that has been recently refurbished to include all modern amenities. Our suite included a bedroom with a kingsize bed (with lovely linens and comforter), a bathroom, a sitting room, and a kitchenette with a fullsize refrigerator and a full complement of plates, cups, glasses, silverware, pots, and cooking utensils for those who might be staying for a longer period. Both the bedroom and the sitting room had flat TVs mounted on the wall. The bathroom was lined with marble tile and everything in the suite was spotlessly clean. In addition to the beautiful facilities, perhaps the best thing about the hotel was the management. The manager and staff were very pleasant, very personable, and attentive to our needs in every way. I think this is the Parc Suites' secret weapon in competing with the big hotels in town, because their personal service is really noteworthy. But their free parking is also no small perk in downtown Montreal. Other hotels in the area charge $25 and up for nightly parking fees.
There is a staircase to climb upon first entering the hotel, to reach the check-in. I would guess that might make the Parc Suites unsuitable for handicapped visitors. For everyone else, it should be no problem. The staff are very willing to help carry bags up and down the stairs. They seemed to go the extra mile in all they do. This is a lovely hotel and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blhMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2009

my wife and i are from Sydney, Australia and from the moment we checked in, the staff and the manager Turgay made us feel very welcomed. it as clear that the owner and manager Turgay has a lot of personal pride in his hotel and rightly so. He even took the effort to come up to our room, show us how the free high speed wireless internet worked, how the heating worked the phoen etc. He even told us that we could ring him 24hrs a day if we had any issues. it was clear that he was trying to make our stay really enjoyable.
The king size bed was brand new and the best in Montreal!.
t had everything we needed for our few days in Montreal- clean and well fitted kitchenette. it had a supermarket next door, a cafe downstairs, a top sushi restaurant to one side and on the opposite side of the road a fantastic wine bar 'The Pullman' just down the road.
i would certainly stay here if you want a self sufficient hotel with excellent service that has everything you need around you and is still located close to everything in Montreal.
If we came back to Montreal we would definitely stay here and also would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zetlandSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2009

We stayed at Parc Suites for a week. The hospitability was wonderful. the room size was large enough to fit me, my wife and our 3 kıds comfortably. It was our first time in Montreal where we are planning to move soon. The owner's help was invaluable. He told us all about the city and gave us a very good insight about the life in Montreal.
The kithcen was very well equipped and was more than enough to prepare healty and economical meals for our large family. The free internet and long distance phone calls were awsome.
This hotel is a perfect place for families with many kids and for long term stays.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank movermtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2009

I stayed at the Hotel Parc Suites for one night, and I had a wonderful experience from start to finish. We were welcomed very warmly, and everything was prepared and ready from the moment we got there.

Turgay, the owner, showed us to our room, and let us know about all the amenities that were available (full kitchen, individually heated rooms, HD tv in bedroom and living room, free long distance US/CDA, etc). He was very helpful and polite.

The room was spotless and well-organized; it felt like we were the first guests to ever stay there. There was ample space, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathrooms are beautiful and spacious, and the living room was organized nicely for 4 of us to sit around and chat comfortably.

The only downside was the low water pressure in the shower, but this is currently being addressed and I'm sure it will be fixed in no time, seeing how attentive the staff is.

The location was perfect for our purposes. Chez Cora's downstairs has excellent breakfasts, and if you'd rather not go out to a restaurant, the grocery store (Provigo) is about a 2 minute walk away, and you can prepare something in the kitchen. Close proximity to the Place des Arts metro stop.

A wonderful experience, all in all, and I will definitely recommend Parc Suites to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picky_picky_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

Stayed here for two nights on business in Montreal. The staff were very firendly and helpful. The rooms feel brand new and you get a roomy suite with plenty facilities incl a fully equipped kitchen. Free parking, wireless and wired internet, two flatscreens etc.

On the downside: Warm water pressure was low so showers were not as comfy as they could have been. The stairs are steep and you need to take them to reach reception, so anyone with heavy luggage or reduced mobility etc should beware. Also, there are none of the amenities of a large hotel in the form of gym, pool, business center etc.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2009

We stayed one night in this wonderful and warm hotel and recommend it highly. Our suite was fully equipped with a kitchenette, comfortable bed, and brand-new bathroom. The friendly and helpful owner was in the process of installing new LCD HD tvs in all the rooms and we had the pleasure of enjoying this new feature. The hotel was well located for our purposes, and we enjoyed breakfast in a charming cafe on the corner (Cafe Imagination). The suite was at the back and very quiet. Parking was conveniently provided, although we worried about the safety of the car based on its back-alley location. Overall we would stay at the Parc Suites again!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

The area is not exactly where we would like to hang out with our four young children, but it's an easy walk to downtown and old Montreal. Parking was great. We just left the car for two days and did everything on foot. The hotel was ideal for us and was excellent value for money. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We were warmly welcomed and nothing was too much trouble to make our stay comfortable. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCRHRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Hotel de l'ITHQ
Hotel de l'ITHQ
#24 of 165 in Montreal
486 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Chateau de l'Argoat
Chateau de l'Argoat
#53 of 165 in Montreal
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 165 in Montreal
2,753 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#13 of 165 in Montreal
318 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites Hotel

Address: 3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#19 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#26 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £84 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parc Suites Hotel offers fully equipped accommodations in the heart of downtown Montreal. You will find all the comfort and intimacy of your own home in one of our spacious suites. As a visitor, you will also enjoy access to a vast array of interesting stores, boutiques, galleries and restaurants within steps of our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Parc Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing