We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repos and Manna Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Repos & Manna B & B
Ranked #6 of 146 Montreal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I stayed here on a recent trip to attend a conference in the city and I could not have done better! Tony treats every guest as his personal guest with great advise, breakfast and general chat. Price is much better than any hotel, and you get much more. Rooms are comfortable with very nice beds, bathrooms are clean and breakfast is substantial and personally prepared every day.

The location is also excellent - close to the Metro and many bars/restaurants on St. Catherines is a few blocks away.

No need to look any further for a stay in Montreal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DirkDeVilliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Thanks so for your kind and supportive review recently. We always look forward to the opportunity to meet and enjoy the company of appreciative folks from all corners of the world and share their insights and life experiences. Your review will be extremely helpful in getting the world to know who we are and what we love to do. Again, your review is very much appreciated.
Sincerely. Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Repos & Manna B & B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2012

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Repos while attending F1. Clean room and bathroom, great breakfast, good location close to downtown and the metro plus a very friendly and helpful host. Oh also had a lovely time in the hot tub. Have no hesitation in recommending this B&B

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Thanks so for your kind and supportive review recently. We always look forward to the opportunity to meet and enjoy the company of intesting folks from all corners of the world and share insights and life experiences. Your review will be extremely helpful in getting the world to know who we are and what we love to do. Again, your review is very much appreciated.
Sincerely. Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I have never stayed at a B&B before, so i wasn't sure what to think. However, Tony was amazing and full of great information about Montreal. I felt safe and the place was very clean. I had all the comforts of home. The B&B is located in a great area very close by to transit and a trendy area. Althrough i never woke up in time to try Tony's breakfast, however all the guests raved about the food. Its a great place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Thanks so for your kind and supportive review recently. We always look forward to the opportunity to meet and enjoy the company of intesting folks from all corners of the world and share insights and life experiences. Your review will be extremely helpful in getting the world to know who we are and what we love to do. Again, your review is very much appreciated.
Sincerely. Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I had a nice stay for two nights and would stay again: good location - quiet and easy to get into the city or anywhere else with the Metro in walking distance; breakfast was cooked and prepared as nicely as in any restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silberling2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Thanks so for your kind and supportive review recently. We always look forward to the opportunity to meet and enjoy the company of intesting folks from all corners of the world and share insights and life experiences. Your review will be extremely helpful in getting the world to know who we are and what we love to do. Again, your review is very much appreciated.
Sincerely. Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We had wonderful time visiting Repos B&B in Montreal. The place was very cosy and the host Tony made us really feel like at home. Also superb plus for the self cooked delicious breakfast!!

Would recommend the place to all types of travellers from families to singles. Excellent place and value for the money. Big plus is also a good insight information to visiting Montreal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuomas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Thanks so for your kind and supportive review recently. We always look forward to the opportunity to meet and enjoy the company of intesting folks from all corners of the world and share insights and life experiences. Your review will be extremely helpful in getting the world to know who we are and what we love to do. Again, your review is very much appreciated.
Sincerely. Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

My wife and I just returned from a stay at Repos and Manna and we throughly enjoyed ourselves with our new friend Tony and his wonderful hospitality. I want to thank Tony for his kindness in helping us learn about Montreal and showing us his love for his hometown. My wife was under the weather before we arrived and Tony made us feel at home and helped us to get through it in a foreign country. We loved Montreal and we both hope to visit our new friend again next summer when we plan to see even more. Thanks again for the nice clean rooms, delicious healthy breakfast and a lot of wonderful conversation between new friends. Tony you are an inspiration and I would recommend your place to any of my friends planning on visiting Montreal. If you want good food, a nice room, and a true gentleman as a host, and close to the metro you should check this place out.
Thanks from your new friends K & M in New Jersey, U.S.A.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMB7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thanks for your wonderful review my friends, we really appreciate it and it makes other travelers get to know who we are., what we do and how passionate we are about this project. It was our pleasure to make our place your "Home-Away-From-Home. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in Montreal very soon. Blessings! Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► REPOS & MANNA B&B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne!

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering one (1) 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

This wonderful B&B allows one to be close to the downtown core and unique Montreal amenities such as the Atwater market. The fantastic hospitality and comfort offered by the host was only surpassed by the beautifully presented breakfast that was enough to renew enthusiasm for a brilliant day ahead in one of the world's most beautiful cities. If one is new to Montreal, the staff can provide one with an indepth crash course on the worldclass sights and sounds that one cannot afford to miss. A B&B experience like this is the only way one should experience Montreal. The clean and comfortable rooms make one feel at home.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Assmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

We're glad you enjoyed our breakfasts, cozy atmosphere and unique character overall. It was our pleasure serving you while in Montreal. Please come back to visit us again. Best wishes! Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► REPOS & MANNA B&B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne!

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering one (1) 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 165 in Montreal
2,654 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#2 of 165 in Montreal
1,354 reviews
Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
Hotel Ruby Foo's
Hotel Ruby Foo's
#57 of 165 in Montreal
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#7 of 165 in Montreal
1,447 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Victorian Heritage
Victorian Heritage
#4 of 146 in Montreal
229 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Angelica Blue Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Repos & Manna B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Repos & Manna B & B

Address: 2140 rue Quesnel, Montreal, Quebec H3J 2R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Sud-Ouest (Southwest District)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range: £63 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Repos & Manna B & B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We speak English, French, Italian, & some Spanish. *Min. stay - two (2) nights, max. stay - (7) nights**CONVENTIONERS!, same metro 'orange' line, just 10 minutes to conference center and major hotels. ** Ideal stay for practical minded travelers, *clean, comfortable, relaxing, & great location!Situated in a quiet residential area in the downtown core, * just steps to métro, for easy access to all major attractions, venues, and shopping (street level & underground)Everything you need is in your room; cable TV, telephone, hair dryer, wireless g-internet, alarm clock-radio, dressing mirror, towel rack, * PLUS free public street parking on our streetJust steps to Ste-Catherine street, Montreal's premiere shopping; and * lively Crescent street, with the city's trendiest hot spots, cafés*** Free bottled water during your stay!** Free Tourist Orientation PLUS free maps! ** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Repos & Manna B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing