We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Repos & Manna B & B
Ranked #5 of 145 Montreal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon and ha a really lovely time. The inn was SO central! Most things were within walking distance and when they werent, The metro line took us everywhere we needed to go and was just a few minutes walk!

The breakfasts were delicious! And Tony was an incredible host! He gave us a quick run down of what was near by as well as tourist guides and maps. As very basic French speakers, we were grateful for the guidance and travel advice :) would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lullabyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

I feel blessed and privileged to be serving breakfast to the most interesting and well-traveled people in the entire world. Thank you. Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2012

The service was friendly and respectful. I had a fairly large room at the rear of the house. The bed was comfortable, the closet large, and having a hair dryer in the room was convenient. Breakfasts were healthy and prompt every morning. I selected this B & B because I wanted walking access to the city centre. Despite being in a central location, this residential area was quiet and safe. I was able to walk to grocery stores and restaurants as well. Tony was a gracious host, providing information when requested, and open to sharing his art-filled home with his visitors.

Room Tip: If you like morning sunshine, choose a room at the rear of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elsie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

We're glad you had a pleasurable experience at our B & B establishment. It's always a sincere opportunity for us to welcome various visitors from all over the world with many cultural backgrounds, making sharing ideas and experiences more memorable for everyone passing through. Best wishes! Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► ** REPOS MANNA B & B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering one (1) 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed there for three nights and felt very comfortable at this place. The rooms are not really big but the beds are nice. Breakfast is freshly prepared for you and excellent! Location is fine, walking distance to the subway station and also to downtown with a lot of restaurants.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Franz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

We’re glad you enjoyed your overall experience with us. Please come back and visit us again. Regards! Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► ** REPOS MANNA B & B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering one (1) 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Very convenient location for visiting my friend and also for access to the centre of Montreal. My room was very clean and comfortable. Little touches - like the radio being tuned to an English station and a tumbler provided (without asking) for my own drink - were much appreciated. Tony is a genial and considerate host. His breakfasts were rather special and attractively presented too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

We appreciate your review and that you enjoyed the specific personalized arrangements for you at our B & B. Thank you. Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► ** REPOS MANNA B & B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering one (1) 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Great location. We walked everywhere. Close to the city if you want to walk or close to transport if you dont. Tony does provide a lovely breakfast and lots of information. Rooms are quite small but very clean and cozy. Secure and safe location with on street parking available. Would recommend to couples for short stays in Montreal.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

We're glad you enjoyed our breakfasts and cozy atmosphere. It was our pleasure serving you while in Montreal. Please come back to visit us again. Best wishes! Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► REPOS & MANNA B&B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering one (1) 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Repos & Manna was the perfect location for our visit to Montreal. Our goal was to enjoy the biking trails along the canal and river. Tonu was great at making dinner suggestions and possiblr alternate plans as the rains came. His BnB is clean and inviting and the breakfasts were great. Good conversation in the evenings. The location provides easly walking to St Catherines Street and downtown for thise who don't wish to walk in the city yet experience the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WogandWhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Happy you enjoyed the various activities surrounding our B&B, as biking on the Lachine Canal, walking on the famous St. Catherine shopping street, and more! Thanks, Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► REPOS & MANNA B&B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering one (1) 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The location is really good. Lots of free parking space in nearby streets and you can walk down town in 15 minutes. Tony is a really nice guy who knows a lot about Montreal and can give you tips and advice on what you want to do. The breakfast is really good and something different every day, so if you're only staying for a few days you probably won't have the same thing twice.
Only caveat: We had the double bed room on the bottom floor. There are only small windows which are more or less useless since the patio for the hut tub is built on top of them. So the room is really dark and ventilation non-existent. There is a ceiling-fan but that was too loud for me to sleep.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have "real" windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hummingfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thanks for your oversight and we appreciate your review. We have addressed the low lighting in the lower floor room by adding more environmental pleasant lighting to this room. This room however is priced lower than the other rooms for this particular reason. We like to create Win-Win situations for all and we continue to do so. Regards! Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► REPOS & MANNA B&B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering one (1) 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Victorian Heritage
Victorian Heritage
#4 of 145 in Montreal
237 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
La Conciergerie
La Conciergerie
#22 of 145 in Montreal
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge de la Place Royale
Auberge de la Place Royale
#6 of 145 in Montreal
357 reviews
Le Terra Nostra
#7 of 145 in Montreal
241 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
La Loggia Art & Breakfast
La Loggia Art & Breakfast
#10 of 145 in Montreal
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Repos & Manna B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Repos & Manna B & B

Address: 2140 rue Quesnel, Montreal, Quebec H3J 2R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Sud-Ouest (Southwest District)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range: £41 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Repos & Manna B & B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We speak English, French, Italian, & some Spanish. *Min. stay - two (2) nights, max. stay - (7) nights**CONVENTIONERS!, same metro 'orange' line, just 10 minutes to conference center and major hotels. ** Ideal stay for practical minded travelers, *clean, comfortable, relaxing, & great location!Situated in a quiet residential area in the downtown core, * just steps to métro, for easy access to all major attractions, venues, and shopping (street level & underground)Everything you need is in your room; cable TV, telephone, hair dryer, wireless g-internet, alarm clock-radio, dressing mirror, towel rack, * PLUS free public street parking on our streetJust steps to Ste-Catherine street, Montreal's premiere shopping; and * lively Crescent street, with the city's trendiest hot spots, cafés*** Free bottled water during your stay!** Free Tourist Orientation PLUS free maps! ** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Repos & Manna B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing